Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago

Hiii ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. For this week’s contest, I decided to draw a portrait of “Sorriel the Bale”.
Last week, I drew the female version of Fire Demon which I really enjoyed, so I thought drawing this card would be so fun. I really liked Sorriel the Bale’s features, like his red skin tone and the accessories looked cool so I thought those features will look good on a female as well.
For the sketch, I tried to give her an elegant look by giving her a pose and long hair.
Coloring her skin was a little bit challenging. When I colored the base layer and tried to blend it, it turned pink so I had to color on top of it multiple times to have the right tone.
Hope you like the female version of Sorriel the Bale~ ^^

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

Sort:  

She looks incredible, love how you blended the colours and that fiery look in her eyes. Goodluck

Thank you so much dear @leeendah 😍♥️

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859