Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive9 months ago

Hiii ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. For this week’s contest, I decided to draw a portrait of “Celestial Harpy”
To draw her skin tone, first I colored her skin with seashell pink, but it was so yellowish and didn’t look good with the blue feathers so I then mixed it with gray but it wasn’t what I wanted, either, so then I colored with clay rose and rosy beige on top of it and then I felt like it was turning out okay... at the end, I applied some red and pink color on her cheeks to make it more cheerful because I thought her face looked so pale.
To draw her hair, after coloring the base layer light blue I added some dark blue and then added feather texture just by drawing multiple parallel lines.
At the end I added some highlights on her feathers and around her eyes and earrings with a white pen.
Hope you like it~

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
White pen

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

Sort:  

te quedo muy hermosa! 👨‍🎨😍

Gracias~~ 😍

I loved your version in traditional art, you have a great technique! Great job

Thank you so much~ 😍😍

Excelentes detalles con los colores que arte tienes para las sombras 😍

Thank you so much~~😍

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Congratulations @atem.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

excelente trabajo.................................