Inktober day 17: Demon

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago

I'm back! And even though it's October 23 for me here, I'll still push through and continue where I left off in inktober 😅
I had stopped at day 16, which was angel and then I got extremely busy again.... So yeah.
Moving on, I had to speed draw the demon one and a few other days just to catch up because I'm so behind and I feel like I'll get busy again soon so this speed draw saga is much needed for this week.


So this is my demon lady that's at the altar to summon the higher demon satan and maybe offer herself to him

Materials: red and brown pen, white gel pen and a bit of chalk
Duration: 3 hours

This one actually took way longer than I hoped because of the amount of details I wanted her to have. since you're gonna be worshipping satan, might as well look the part of the seductress

But then I'd like to point out that this was based off one of the old digital art I never got to finish


and this has been one of the pieces I wish I could redo digitally but I do think my traditional render went pretty nicely.

For the progress, I started with an orange tinted paper because I wasn't so confident I could pull off a red ink tone on the paper


I have to admit, I still lose my mind over anatomy but this entire inktober has been nothing but helpful with the anatomy problems I've been facing because all the things I want to draw are humans or humanoids and so I'm kind of forcing myself to get a better understanding of it so I do watch youtube videos on proportions when i have the time.


This is when I started darkening my reds and building up layers and layers of hatred 🤣 though I'm not mad anymore, compared to when I first made the digital drawing where I was livid. this was a much calmer drawing now. Still red but much more sinister and mysterious. I feel like the blood lust in me kind of evolved but it never toned down because I still see it in my drawings.

I still didn't get to take enough progression shots of this, that's for sure, but that's what you get when you try to speed draw everything just to catch up, you forget to stop and stare at the progress. hopefully tomorrow's drawing wouldn't be so rushed as this one.


So this is all from me for tonight! Day 17 is done and I will be moving on to day 18 ASAP because I feel so left behind again and I don't like this delay!

Thank you so much for stopping by, ciao! and see you guys again tomorrow

Sort:  

Devilish drawing. You have created a nice glowing effect with the chalk.

had to google how to pull off that glowing effect. luckily the chalk i have smudges easily

Right on. Clever solution and great implementation

Nice devilish effect ❤️💯