Sketchtember monster 17: Harpy!

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago (edited)

It is now The 19th of September for me and yet I am still a little behind on my Sketchtember prompts plus I have a few missed days already. Today has been super chill and I've been getting the waiting time I've been hoping for since last week. That means more sketch time for me since I make sure that I keep all documents updated at least so that saves me a lot of trouble in the future. what I'm cautious about is when the big boss sees that I've been drawing in my waiting time and not studying the instruments we have in the lab instead. but by comparison, sketching can be stopped at any time so that I can tend to the samples as soon as they're done digesting.
For taody, I did a drawing of a harpy UwU

Duration: 2.5 uncontinuous hours
Materials: red and yellow liquid ink for the base color, rainbow pen, white gel pen



My drawings have really improved since I started focusing on drawing daily (wish I could write daily too XD)
I feel like if I tried to draw this last year, it would come out so rough and messy, but now, my pen skills look so smooth and refined that every time I finish a speed draw like this, I literally want to cry cuz ut came out so good and so close to the image I wanted to project 😭😭 Those youtube tutorials and free art classes were so worth it for this end result!


but at the start, i was pretty happy with the base color I produced that I even made a few more pages with this color. it gave off a sepia feels I like.


by the time I finished my morning routine at the lab, I finally got to sit down and start on the sketch. I used an orange pen to start the sketch off and it eventually became the base color as well since I liked the color scheme I was already working on


once I completed the orange layer, I added a brown layer while keeping the orange pen close because that's what i use to blend in the colors, and one of the many reasons why I always tear up my paper XD


this is her after the brown layer and I just realised how big I made her boobies and I realized late that there was also a harpy character in splinterlands and I could have done that instead to hit 2 birds with one stone again, but oh well.
There's always next time and I definitely will try to include my prompts in the next spl weekly art challenge cuz why not?


I feeli like I forget way too many weekly stuff lately cuz of these prompts but I hope I can finish these so I can work on something else as soon as inktober ends. That's all the energy I have left guys, so until next time!

Sort:  

Applicable pala talaga sa mga artists ung paper tearing because of blending using pens 😅

cuzzz i have fast hands and some pens are pretty sharp so ayun, it tears talaga

lovely sketch, you are really talented.

thank you! and thanks for stopping by

Congratulations @bananzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

!giphy wow

!PIZZA

!DHEDGE

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@bhattg has 12 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.