Uh-Oh! A zombie hand! (missed day 29)

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

okaayyyy so I didn't have anything to do at the lab today. I'm just happy I keep loose pages of paper in my laboratory notebook. what I do regret is that I don't keep art materials in the lab. But I can't really leave my art stuff there because I tend to be forgetful. Plussss the lab grandpas keep taking my pens and they forget to put it back.


This is actually an inktober day I skipped, and since I'm so persistent with filling up my art journal, I'm backtracking and spent most of my morning trying to finish this zombie hand I started... some time in October. I actually forgot when I started inking the first layer. But it was only yesterday that I got to start on it. Probably because it seemed to be the easiest idea I have on my deck? Or perhaps it was the one that I already have a rough sketch of. Either way, here's my take on inktober day 29: uh-oh



Uh-oh would definitely be my first thought when I see a hand suddenly popping out from the ground like that since I know I'm gonna be in deep shit and uh-oh is an expression for being in trouble. So when you see a zombie hand, you know you're in trouble.


Progression:


As you can see, I didn't have the smoothest progression with this one because the ink spread way too much, but I love the detailing I did on the hand and it came out pretty realistic to me



Materials used: green, yellow, orange, black, white ballpens. Black and green liquid ink
Duration: 3 hours because I was paranoid that my supervisor might come in any second and question what I was doing

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sensiblecast ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The anatomy of the hand is really well done!
untitled.gif

Had to base it off of my hand 🥲 it was a struggle, I swear

Hahaha... that's even better!

Self referencing and its perks 🤣🤣🤣

untitled.gif

Wow, hands are always difficult to do at least for me, this hand is great, it looks quite amazing 😍

The key to hands is self referencing 🤣🤣🤣 had to base it off my own hand to get the lighting and shading right 🥲

Thanks for stopping by~

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator slothlydoesit & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

It was great, I saw in your photo a pen of different colors, I remember when I used to use those in school, good job.

They are the most accessible materials so I always have one in my pocket, ready for when I'm in a mood to draw

Totally agree with you

Nice zombie hands! somebody munch on his index tho.

The index finger decayed UwU
I was trying to make a few decaying spots tbh but I think I overdid the green so the red pen didn't show much ;;-;;

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bananzell.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bananzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!