Puzzle Of The Cross - first work on NFT Showroom

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

PuzzleOfTheCrossSm.gif

Puzzle Of The Cross on NFT Showroom

Thousands of Crucifix generated from the matrix. Created with the use of Robbie Barrat's Art DCGAN generative art code.

I created this with 10,000 or so images of crucifix I gathered on the internet. I used them to train a machine learning model called a GAN. The GAN I used was an older one that only takes 128 x 128 pixel images.

The GAN is called Art-DCGAN by Robbie Barrat. I do not use it anymore as StyleGAN2 yields better images and has a lower cost to operate.

On this piece I had the image generator produce an image 13 times larger than it is capable of and it ended up drawing lots of crosses in a random configuration. I did this six times for this work so it is made up of six frames.

I hope you enjoy. It is for sale on NFT Showroom as a 1 of 1 under a Full Commercial license.