Gotta return this moon before someone notices

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago

Hello, Aliens.

It's great to see you again in my post today. I hope you're all doing well.

Met Hanzel, an orange cat who just finished playing with the moon he stole. After successfully swiping the moon, which he used as his toy ball, he had to return it before anyone noticed it had gone missing for a while.

His job was quite simple, he plucked the moon from the night sky, and to make it shine again, he had to return it to its rightful place. That's all. The only thing he had to watch out for was not to stare too long at the spinning wheel to avoid getting dizzy.

tm.gif

Today, I tried something new with my collage. With a bit of revisiting my knowledge of animation using Adobe Photoshop, I attempted to bring my collage to life with a help from animation.

Although I had to do the rendering process over and over again due to many errors caused by my inaccuracy, I was very happy to finish it.

moon.jpg

The original image without the inserted animation timeline.

line.png

Cutting and Placement


cat a.jpg

cat b.jpg

cat c.jpg

cat d.jpg


Animation

I created four groups, each containing circles that would rotate in different directions.

image.png

To make them spin, I duplicated each circle twenty-five times so that the rotation would appear smooth and return to its original position. So, each group had twenty-five layers with different positions, each lasting 0.1 seconds.

image.png

line.png

Image Used

line.png

Thank you for taking your time to read and support my blog! I would love to see you in my next post.
Find me on Instagram | YouTube | Meta | Blog | Discord

More art in Hive

line.png

Sort:  

This turned out super cool!

Whimsical and wonderful!

Thank you very much 😊