Splinterlands Art Contest Week 272 // Exploding Rats Family KAWAII

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago

rats.jpg

The following illustration shows us a family of rats which is exploiting each other, each one shows a different expression, trying to convey different personalities, such as the fear of the explosion, I use warm colors this time, I hope you like it.

Software:

Adobe Illustrator 2018

Step-by-Step:
I start by creating a sketch of 3 of them, one eating while everything explodes, one scared and one that flies away

rats one.jpg

I completed the sketch of the last 2 rats with their personalities, one supporting the explosion by reading how to explode the TNT hehe, and the other with a dynamite

rats two.jpg

I start to color the different rats according to their gestures.

rats three.jpg

rats four.jpg

I add details for their different bodies

rats five.jpg

rats six.jpg

To finish off each rat I added a shadow of fire (flames) to give it more depth, I managed to fit 2 backgrounds, however I liked the one that is more explosive as the cover, however in the other background you can see more of the contrast of the flames of each rat

rats.jpg

rats yes.jpg


Reference:

https://next.splinterlands.com/card-detail/332/regular/3/?tab=lore

Exploding Rats.png

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

untitled.gif

rats everywhere 😅

Congratulations @beele! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 5 months ago  

Are you using any artificial intelligence in the process of your sketches?

Hello, in my progress I take many references, about 6 per rat and from there I start to draw, I get references from Pinterest, some from ideogram and from there I put together my drawings, however they are only references, it can be very related to AI because I take many references and I take a little bit from all of them hehe 😆 but the drawing process is all done by me in Adobe Illustrator

rats sketch.jpg