Arkemis the Bear in Water color - Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive25 days ago

Hello, beautiful readers, welcome to my participation in the contest..

7.jpg

For this watercolor I was guided by the background of a brown bear, at first I didn't really like how it looked so I had to combine all the colors, make it a base and start from 0.

Reference:


Arkemis the Bear.png

Source link:
https://next.splinterlands.com/card-detail/25/regular/1/?tab=lore

Tools I use:
  • Water color
  • Watercolor brush

I sketch my dinosaur rex

1.jpg

I start with the fur

2.jpg

3.jpg

I don't like how it looks so I combine all the colors to create a base

4.jpg

Above the base, I start to make the fur again until I make it as similar as possible, it is really very difficult to make hair in watercolor.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog.

Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT