Rexxie in Water color - Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive25 days ago

Hello, beautiful readers, welcome to my participation in the contest..


7.jpg

For this watercolor I was guided by a rex dinosaur that was a little colorful and beautiful, I wanted to make it as close as possible to the one in the reference.

Reference:


Rexxie.png

Source link:
https://next.splinterlands.com/card-detail/25/regular/1/?tab=lore

Tools I use:
  • Water color
  • Watercolor brush

I sketch my dinosaur rex

1.jpg

I start by giving green as a base color..

2.jpg

I add the other colors, and create details in the eyes

3.jpg

44.jpg

55.jpg

I ended up adding a background with three colors of light green, dark green and a blue to give it that vegetal touch, very happy with the result, our watercolor dinosaur highlights a lot of beauty and tenderness.

7.jpg

8.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT