Cyber-megapede Space Battle

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

This is a scene that's been rattling around in my brain for a little while. It's a concept for my FARCASTER world setting. A Galaxy of post-capitalist chaos, synthetic immortality and a lone ranger that is the Grim Reaper.


starfight.jpg


This particular scene has nothing to do with the story-arc. Rather, it's just a bit of the weirdness you see in deep space. Perhaps it's a scene depicting humanity trying to pummel nature back into submission as they did on earth. Maybe it's a lone ace pilot trying to free his wingman from the clutches of a cyberpede created by the forever-living Elysium Empire.

It's up to you at this point what is playing out in this illustration.

Similar to my other recent illustration, Giant Undead King of Zyzrx, I tried the painting route again. Just a single brush at different sizes in Procreate.

In the Real World

I'm particularly excited for this one, as I am planning on using it as cover art for an upcoming split album release with a friend. We'll be featuring our unique takes on what a Space Jockey might pop in his cassette player:

fctape.jpg

It should be a visually striking package once we are done. Unlike me, my pal is a professional illustrator and creates some really amazing work. He'll be sure to provide some psychedelic space scenes as well. The Cassette insert will be reversible, as to display either of our artworks at the listener's whim.

As for the music, this is going to be a fun way for me to get my Farcaster Beta EP printed on a physical format. Hope you all have killer tape decks in your cars to blast while you're cruising around town.

Long live tape!


NFTShowroom

I have tokenized five versions of this illustration available in NFTShowroom. Grab one if you so choose! All proceeds go right back into feeding my drawing and synthesizer addictions. 😂

https://nftshowroom.com/bonesandomens/gallery/bonesandomens_farcaster_cyber-megapede-space-battle

Screen Shot 20201214 at 6.51.59 PM.png

Thanks for looking!