Sort:  

That's a cool start of the new year: the Music... I do like what I'm hearing! And you gonna create a whole album? I do hope with more of what we can hear by clicking the play button in your post.

Regarding the lists: I suppose the album is on one of them :) It's actually very cool you create various lists asking yourself the question who you like to becoming 12 months. Though I know the concept, I never was able to create those lists. Sometimes I think of several things I like to do differently in the new year, but somehow it doesn't feel too special to me. Reason for this feeling is that throughout the year, I continuously try to figure out what I'm doing wrong, what I like to be and what changes I like to make. Short, Mid and Long term. It seems to be a continuous process for me. Must say: Though this is a continuous process for me, I may forget about things, usually the small things that I want to do, but not having the time to do immediately. Maybe I shall try to put my thoughts and wishes on paper so I can review them once so often. I made a not to self now: To try and follow your example and create a list in the coming days.

Heard on the list front! It's really not often that I actually complete any of them. :-) haha. I like to think they keep what (I think...) is important on the forefront. It's some form of meditation, maybe. For instance, 2018, I wrote down "run a marathon". I didn't do it in 2018, but the intention laid the groundwork for me to complete one in 2019.

I do think adaptability is key, especially since so much of life is variable and difficult to quantify. I think that was a key takeaway from 2020. So, I think those short, mid and long term check-ins are pretty crucial!

WOW, the lists are really working! Sure, running a marathon is a big thing and am pleased you made it a year after the resolution. Hmmm, you got me thinking... I really have to start to put things on paper. I'll probably start with some 'simple' things to get to some easy successes.... But then again, I shall not use self manipulation methods... hahahaha Need to think this over :)