Splinterlands Art Contest Week 251 - River Nymph

in Alien Art Hive9 months ago

15.jpg

What's up people, how are you? Welcome to a new post, this is making a fairly simple character so to speak in his clothes, but it also has some history with me, it was the character I made when I published illustrations again since I had been taking a long break for a while and the first character I saw and wanted to do was River Nymph, I hope you like this process.

Que pasa gente, como estan? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, este es realizando un personaje bastante simple por asi decirlo en su ropa, pero también tiene algo de historia conmigo, fue el personaje que hice cuando volvi a publicar ilustraciones ya que habia estado un buen tiempo tomando un descanso largo y el primer personaje que vi y quise hacer fue River Nymph, espero les guste este proceso.

Reference

Process / Proceso

I have noticed that I have learned to perform the anatomy of the abdomen and lycra-style clothing in a more realistic way and this was something that was very difficult for me at the time, the practice has brought me a good amount of fruit so far, I must polish some things in my skills but in general I can notice a quite considerable improvement, after placing the base colors of the skin, I used mostly bluish with a touch of gray in certain areas of the body, I was advancing on the subject of the suit next to the body to achieve a good semi-realistic result.

He notado que he aprendí a realizar la anatomía del abdomen y de la ropa estilo licra de una forma mas realista y esto era algo que me costaba muchísimo en su momento, la practica si me ha traído una buena cantidad de frutos hasta el momento, debo pulir mas algunas cosas en mis habilidades pero en general puedo notar una mejora bastante considerable, después de colocar los colores bases de la piel, utilice en su mayoría azulados con un toque de grises en ciertas zonas del cuerpo, fui avanzando a la par el tema del traje junto al cuerpo para conseguir un buen resultado semi realista.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Honestly, I loved the painting of the clothes, I really liked the way I worked the lights and I finally managed to do a painting in this style, which was something I tried for a long time but I couldn't make it look the same as the other illustrations. What I saw, the face I did this time, it's a very aesthetic face, a very fine nose with big eyes and very pretty lips, all with bluish tones, I loved painting the eyes this way since I hadn't done it for a long time , a semi-realistic painting with some glitter dots as if it were little stars in his eyes.

Honestamente me encanto el pintado de la ropa, la manera en la que trabaje las luces realmente me gusto mucho y finalmente logre hacer un pintado en este estilo, lo cual era algo que intente durante mucho tiempo pero no lograba que quedara igual a las demás ilustraciones que veia, la cara que hice esta vez, es una cara muy estética, una nariz muy fina con unos ojos grandes y unos labios muy bonitos, todos con tonalidades azuladas, me encanto pintar los ojos de esta forma ya que tenia muchísimos tiempo sin hacerlo, un pintado semi realista con algunos puntitos de brillo como si se trata de pequeñas estrellas en sus ojos.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

The most time-consuming part of the character was the hair, in fact I took a while doing sections little by little to get a more stylized result, it's an old way I have of doing hair, but soon I would like to try a different style to do it, a simpler style but also more aesthetic and realistic in a certain way, maybe it's even more complicated than what i'm doing right now, i'll know when i try to make this new style from scratch, for the background i chose a river, really no need to think The background for this character is very much, his own name says it, he must be in an area where water abounds, in my case I did it in the center of a river, of a pond, it could be interpreted as any of the above and as light, the moon, that's why I made the edges of the character quite bright.

La parte mas tardada del personaje fue el cabello, de hecho me tome un rato haciendo mechones poco a poco para conseguir un resultado mas estilizado, es una vieja forma que tengo de realizar el cabello, pero pronto me gustaría probar un estilo diferente para realizarlo, un estilo mas simple pero asi mismo mas estético y realista de cierta forma, tal vez incluso sea mas complicado del que hago justo ahora, lo sabré cuando intente realizar este nuevo estilo desde cero, para el fondo elegí un rio, realmente no hace falta pensar mucho el fondo para este personaje, su propio nombre lo dice, debe estar en alguna zona donde abunde el agua, en mi caso la hice en el centro del un rio, de un estanque podría interpretarse como cualquiera de las anteriores y como luz, la luna, por eso hice bastante brillante los bordes del personaje.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

This was the whole post, I hope you liked it, until next time!

Este fue todo el post, espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

Her skin is amazing but I love her hair more. Beautiful pose and colours, goodluck

thank you very much leenda! sorry for the delay in replying!

ive noticed @brataka knows how to color skin well.

He sure does

esta muy bonito amors, si se nota tus grandes avance en la piel y ropa.. buen trabjo :D

Gracias mi vida hermosa♥

welcome back @brataka, you were silent for a while, great job as always, this definitely getting on the leaderboard.

thank you very much victor, nice to see you in my post! greetings!

nice to see you also, you're welcome.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

thanks for the support!

Congratulations @brataka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.
You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 10
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9