Daily watercolor [0003]. Contest with 5 Hive Rewards.

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow, Alien artists!

image.png

"It's a self-portrait that I've made a year ago."

Hive@nicxi
Instagram@nicsart.ofc

I am Dany and above you can see our day 2 winner. It is an self-portrait by a nice talented Autor. I am expecting more entries from her and I am gonna really like if we get something drawn especially for this contest. Make sure say a good word for her, upvote her posts, follow her accounts and so on...

Today we have 2 more winners, as my post gets nicely upvoted and I have what to share with all participants.

image.png

"Here's one of my earlier alien landscape attempts..."

Hive@manoldonchev

My friend, Moni gave us not only a watercolor drawing, but also a great entry for the #alianarthive community. Lest hope, he will find some rest time and time to draw something more. And, Moni, if you have instagram or twitter, make sure to share them too with you next post.

image.png

"Today is a special day for me because this is my first watercolor design."

Hive@claucor20

Our third winner made me use https://www.deepl.com/translator so I can understand his post. It is a great entry for a first time watercolor drawing. I would love if you give me advice for my and Poly's work, so I will allow myself to advice you to check the perspective on these lips :)

I keep looking for all the Watercolor loving painters, who want to share their art. I am having hard time growing my follower base, but with this and some more interesting projects, I am going to help myself and in the process bring value others too. It is a Win-Win situation.

I am going to share one original and unpublished watercolor/aquarelle drawing every day here on Hive and on my Instagram and Twitter accounts.



image.png



image.png

Also I am bringing a small(for now) daily competition and we are on day 3.

Your task is to share one original and unpublished watercolor painting made by you.

  • You can make a post and share the link or just add the artwork in the comments. If it is a post, make sure its not more than 24 hour old.
  • Every day I will chose one three winners, each of them will get 1 Hive 3 Hive for the one I like most and 1 Hive for 2 more entries. Yes, I know it is a small price, but I like to start small and grow. I took the decision to have 3 winners and increase the first prize to 3 Hive, thanks to the generous vote by the good whales @theycallmedan, @acidyo and @ocdb community
  • Keep participating and the prizes will grow!
  • Make sure more people know about this contest, this will make prices bigger too!
  • I will preferably chose paintings that are drawn especially for this contest.

If you like the Idea and wanna support me - just follow me @brutalisti and on my Instagram and Twitter


image.png



My daily watercolor

My daily piece double nature morte painting with two different moods. The one is gentle and еthereal and the second one earthly and with strong flavor

image.png

Just like the most of the non-digital art of @brutalisti it is drawn by Poly.

image.png



The winner

As you saw our winners are @nicxi, @manoldonchev, @claucor20 and they getting 1 Hive and my follows.
For the others: Be brave, take the brushes out, take a glass of water and a piece of paper and make something crazy.


image.png



Watercolor advice.

Try watering the whole piece of paper. Make it really wet with a big brush from the both sides. If it is wet enough it will stick to the table and have no waves. Then draw and see what happens. Explore the we media and have fun!

Good luck and have fun drawing!

image.png

Follow us!

Explore out NFT gallery!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13


Hey @brutalisti, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @brutalisti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.
You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hola @brutalisti. Yo tuve que traducir también para entender tu post (Google translator) pero con el arte no hay fronteras. El arte nos une. Cuenta conmigo para crecer juntos. Tienes mi apoyo en tu proyecto. Me has animado a aprender con acuarela. 😜👍

Congratulations for @manoldonchev and @claucor20. Good work, keep creating!!

Thanks, I'm here for the challenge...Not the daily challenge but the sometimes challenge, really. Will see if I can keep on posting.

One of the usernames you mention is spelled wrong, it begins with "theyc", not ""thec".

Till laterz ;)

gl hf, all!

Experiment C.jpg

Here be an inverted color experiment of a crop of an image I did in watercolor.

And here be the original in its true tones...


Detail_C_WIP_IMG_20210513_0001_s.jpg


Yeah, I know, I did have waves upon my sheet of paper. Could not prep it properly.

Love it! The inverted one gets really cool colors, should try it :) Thank you!

IMG-20210522-WA0044.jpeg
Hola . Mi acuarela diario. 😁

Poor 🐟 got caged. It looks kinda cropped, can you show me the whole drawings, it looks fun 😁