Daily watercolor [0004]. Contest with 5 Hive Rewards.

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hello fellow, Alien artists!


ezgif.com_gif_maker.gif

"Here be an inverted color experiment of a crop of an image I did in watercolor.
And here be the original in its true tones..."

Hive@manoldonchev

I am Dany and above you can see our day 3 winner. It is a imaginary landscape by @manoldonchev. Is impressive how a simple invert of colors can make such incredible change in the mood. I love it.

We have 1 more winner, as we have only 2 participants. So still everybody wins. It is a free hive for just making some fun time with watercolors.

image.png

"Hola . Mi acuarela diario. "

Hive@claucor20

Here is another application by CLAUCOR20. He has made process post for those of you ready to read in Spanish


image.png


I keep looking for all the Watercolor loving painters, who want to share their art. I am having hard time growing my follower base, but with this and some more interesting projects, I am going to help myself and in the process bring value others too. It is a Win-Win situation.

I am going to share one original and unpublished watercolor/aquarelle drawing every day here on Hive and on my Instagram and Twitter accounts.



image.png



image.png

Also I am bringing a small(for now) daily competition and we are on day 4.

Your task is to share one original and unpublished watercolor painting made by you.

  • You can make a post and share the link or just add the artwork in the comments. If it is a post, make sure its not more than 24 hour old.
  • Every day I will chose one three winners, each of them will get 1 Hive 3 Hive for the one I like most and 1 Hive for 2 more entries. Yes, I know it is a small price, but I like to start small and grow. I took the decision to have 3 winners and increase the first prize to 3 Hive, thanks to the generous vote by the good whales @theycallmedan, @acidyo and @ocdb community
  • Keep participating and the prizes will grow!
  • Make sure more people know about this contest, this will make prices bigger too!
  • I will preferably chose paintings that are drawn especially for this contest.

If you like the Idea and wanna support me - just follow me @brutalisti and on my Instagram and Twitter


image.png



My daily watercolor

My daily piece is a tree in a colorful storm


image.png

Just like the most of the non-digital art of @brutalisti it is drawn by Poly.

image.png



The winner

As you saw our winners are @manoldonchev and @claucor20. We can say they are regular participants :D I like Moni's drawing more, so he gets 3 Hive and @claucor20 get 1 Hve.

**For the others: **Be brave, take the brushes out, take a glass of water and a piece of paper and make something crazy.


image.png



Watercolor advice.

Try making you background and minor objects while leaving you main figure like it don't even exist.
Then take a dry clean brush and start "drawing" your main object with it. It will suck the water and the paint with it. Then clean, dry with a piece of paper and a cloth and remove more water and paint till you draw your main object with the absence of color.

Good luck and have fun drawing!

image.png

Follow us!

Explore out NFT gallery!

Sort:  

My entry for today 😃

It is great! What is the plant? Btw, you can share Instagram and Twitter too, I am adding them in the winners section of next post.

Thank you!
It's an Ivy gourd, small 3inch cucumber like veggie plant 😊

My insta handle is mohan.paints 👍

Cool-cumber! Let me help by supporting talented contestants ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @brutalisti, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tipu curate

You are such a strong supporter! Thank you!

Namaste 🙏


Hey @brutalisti, here is a little bit of BEER from @iliyan90 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @iliyan90.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more