🎨 Daily watercolor [0008]. 🏆 Weekly contest announcement.

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow, Alien artists! Day 8 is here!

We did an excellent week and I want to congratulate all participants!

image.png

Well done, @manoldonchev, @claucor20, @thelazyartist, @nicxi, @mohanraj and to me and Poly @brutalisti :)

A new week is coming with some new rules. As you can all see we couldn't reach the contest part. Every day all participants were also winners. I don't think this will encourage us to make better drawings. So I am gonna make switch to weekly mode with bigger prizes.

New Rules:

  1. Every day I am gonna post my daily watercolor post.
  2. You can comment to each of these post with link or image to unpublished before watercolor painting.
  3. Each Thursday I will chose 3 winning painting.
  4. I will preferably chose paintings that are drawn especially for this contest. You should mention the contest it in you posts

image.png




image.png

My daily watercolor [0008]

"A purplish orchid with closed lips does await a happy bee to dance on them so that it's wings can gather it's pollen so it becomes pregnant with new flower life"
Alana Duchemin


image.png

Just like the most of the non-digital art of @brutalisti it is drawn by Poly.

image.png




Why we do this

  1. Get better at drawing and marketing our art
  2. Increase our Hive, Instagram and Twitter follower base.
  3. Help all participants do the same!


I keep looking for all the Watercolor loving painters, who want to share their art. I am having hard time growing my follower base, but with this and some more interesting projects, I am going to help myself and in the process bring value others too. It is a Win-Win situation.

I am going to share one original and unpublished watercolor/aquarelle drawing every day here on Hive and on my Instagram and Twitter accounts.



The entries from day 0007

We have a single entry by @claucor20


image.png

Hive@claucor20


image.png



If you like the Idea and wanna support me - just follow me @brutalisti and on my Instagram and Twitter


image.png



The winners and the prizes

  • Prizes will change dynamically depending on my available Hive, my watercolor post's upvoting and the number of participants.

For the next week on 3 of may I will select 3 winners and the following prizes.


First place5 Hive + 100 ecency points
Second place3 Hive + 50 ecency points
Third place1 Hive + 20 ecency points

Single winner from yesterday edition is @claucor20
He is getting 1 Hive :)

For the others: Be brave, take the brushes out, take a glass of water and a piece of paper and make something crazy. Every participant so far have won Hive prizes!



image.png




Watercolor advice.

If you make a dry saturated spot or a line , you can try take some pigment from it with just water and create different effects.

Good luck and have fun drawing!

image.png

Follow us!


Engage with our NFT gallery

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

A-a-and your dailies could remind people of this running contest and leading more eyes to it. Right?

Yess, and still have my tribune for showing art :)

Can you tell it's two separate images edited into one?


The CUP DE crop s.jpg


Probably. Composition is awkward in this crop, etc.

But I shall work on the idea and I am sharing it with you. I intend to make watercolor double exposures. The problem is...I cant paint faces well. Perhaps silhouettes I'll try. In Photography, in Double Exposure, the classical case is to use a human or animal silhouette or an underexposed portrait and to blend it with some natural landscape or so...

Nice Idea, I would not notice if you didn't wrote it :D About the faces, try some "cheating" . Take a photography of a face, make it b/w max contrast. Separate the most dark and the most light areas and paint them in photoshop, mirror horizontally, print it. Take a soft pencils and draw over these areas. Then put the sheet over your drawing paper, find something to press and transfer some traces of the pencils and use them do draw over them with perfect proportions and some light referеnce :)

Ah, a cheat sheet v0.2...