A creature I grew in a tub in my back yard

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Sort of a how-to post, not sure if there is a DIY community that might be more appropriate? Anyway if you want to grow your own alien you can try to follow along with these steps. I gotta warn you though, I haven't been experiencing timeflow in the same linear struggle up stream mode that you humans seem stuck in lately, so this may jump around a bit. It took something of a harmonic convergence for me to even materialize on this blockchain tbh.

Last things first

The creature I grew in a tub

image.png

Helpful tip - Make sure the cloacal mouth covers the acid glands ~before~ you provide the animating spark!

Toward the beginning

There was this mess in a tub

image.png
Before I tweaked the bilateral symmetry properties to bring it more in line with imaginative capabilities of this planet

Somewhere in the middle

image.png

Really kind of a beautiful pink flush when I first turned on the hormone regulators

Sort:  

That is just so bizarre...

DIY creating aliens in a tub ... I could get into this ... well done!

Congratulations @carlgnash! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking