You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING NEWS Sars-CoV-2 of alien origin!

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

these started life as my macro photography of strange lichen growths on quartzite rock at the top of a mountain here in Utah. E.g. image.png

Then I run that photo through deepdreamgenerator.com and let the neural network re-imagine the photo in the "style" of another image I provide. Then I layer that output back over the original photo in photoshop (I usually use blend mode "multiply" for this and adjust opacities) then save the new combined image - then I take thisnew combined image and use it as a new base layer in the deep dream generator with a different style image, and layer this new output back into the original photo, repeating this process of taking the new combined image and using as a new base image in deep dream and layering output back over original photo until I reach desired level of alien insanity :) I have been developing this process for a while, there is a bit more to it (various level and curve adjustments in photoshop, occasional clone stamping sections, using layer masks to selectively use various sections of the different image layers in the final result, etc.)

Sort:  

😮You are alienly brilliant... The results are awesome and the work behind the beauty is more than what I thought...Thank you so much for the detailed reply. You are intelligently using the tools...kudos.💪