Art Abstractions

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

19c.JPG

Here is the follow-up from my last post "toWe The Line." It was quite a long post with many images and a gif showing the progression of the creation so i figured best to save the rest for now. This post is going to give different vantage points of the artwork.

19j.JPG

For those that won't be reading or checking out the former post i wanted to include some of the inspiration that went into the creative process and what set the mental mood along the way.

19g.JPG

Before starting i happened upon The Caretaker and a project he worked on called 'Everywhere at the end of time' which used music to simulate the stages of going through Dementia.

19d.JPG

The experience of trying to empathize with those dealing with dementia was quite an interesting motivator. Using this music to lead me into the process of thinking on the decline of the ability to think and degenerate cognitively was quite sobering.

19f.JPG

Below is the link to the 6 and a half hour complete audio version of this project for anyone interesting in taking the journey too. The names of the songs tell a story in themselves. I tried to reflect the mind's eye becoming abstract in memory and cognition as this artwork came together.

19m.JPG

EVERYWHERE AT THE END OF TIME - Stages 1-6 (COMPLETE)

'Everywhere at the end of time' was a series exploring dementia, its advancement and its totality.

I had to take the music in a few stages, not because it was so long but, because it was unsettling. So, please, if you are going to give that a go proceed with caution. I look forward to listening to We Melt Together by Julia K. Ponsford for my next artwork.

19e.JPG

19i.JPG

19l.JPG

This is my first post here in this community and it's exciting because much of my art through the years has had surrealistic tones and alien inspired themes. In fact, the teeth in this image kept reminding me of the Xenomorph Alien which used to be one of my favorite subjects to draw growing up!

19a.JPG

As soon as I finish this post i will be starting the next artwork and i am pretty sure it will be making an old thing new again! It will be similar but totally different than this piece here. I really had a lot of fun capturing the different angles and perspectives with the photographing.

19k.JPG

It's always been a technique of mine to incorporate different orientations so that the artworks could be rotated and viewed from all angles. Throughout the years hearing what others see in the art has been one of the better aspects of presenting. It always blew my mind when folks saw and pointed out things that i didn't even realize i had created.

19b.JPG

This piece here was mostly an exercise in knocking the rust off and getting motivated to be more productive on my art and here on Hive! I look forward to caring and sharing here. I had a hiatus from Steem and came back to find Hive and all the shenanigans that went down. Apparently, communities also became a thing. What an interesting time we live in.

19h.JPG

Thanks for taking the time to check out this out. I appreciate your time. I hope that there was something in one or more of these captures that gave your eyes an interesting experience. Keep an eye out for the next one! It should be pretty awesome if it comes together the way i envision it. Until then, take care! I will leave you with the finished work 'toWe The Line' and my first gif ever made of the process!

16a.jpg

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you Very Much!

I believe psychedelics are the closest thing to dementia that we can experience.. This drawing reminds me of that.. 😜

My dad always used to say he wished he had my drawings back in his hippie psychedelic days! I wish he was still around to see now. Thanks for taking the time to read the post and comment! =)

OMG. this is cool, you need to make these into NFTs on NFT Showroom. art collectors will buy this!

Thanks! I just got signed up to NFT Showroom and i'm excited to get started there. I value your encouragement and appreciate your appreciation! =) It's truly motivating to hear.

Love this stuff... please post more when you can :D

And now I see.. you were also on a break! Glad I've discovered you now