You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ Many Irons In The Fire ~

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

I wouldn't want to part with them either! hahaha Garbage Pail Kids bring back some of my best memories of better times!

My dad used to say that he wished i was around making art back in the sixties and seventies for their psychedelic nature. I think that there is something optical and cerebral about the repetitive use and nature of lines. I really enjoy the analog art process and now there are digital options to embellish with as well. The La𐐒iotica is purely hand-drawn and scanned into a digital file. No manipulation or post-production editing or embellishing.

Thanks for stopping by and taking time to comment and appreciate the post!
Cheers bro

Sort:  

Oh you really would have been good at that! You dad was right indeed.

I'll have to do a post on those garbage pail kids cards some day in the future. I originally bought them to flip, then decided against it.