There & Back Again

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago (edited)

~ ArcHive of A.I. Art ~


I'm back with some artwork that i haven't posted yet. Well, i haven't posted these exact versions before.

I usually create so many outputs from my prompts as i try to refine and tweak each iteration that i only post a minuscule fraction of the results.

Many of you may like some of my alternate images better than the ones i chose to go with sharing in the past.

So, i figured no harm in showing some of those images as well as a few others that i especially enjoyed creating along the way.

When i try to recreate some of my old prompts in the new and improved bot with all it's upgrades and options i find that there are many runs that i go through before bringing out the best 'new' option.

Not that the old or the defaults aren't good enough... i just enjoy trying to get the best outputs i can manage with my ability to prompt the AI.

This creates a zillion options for my creative mind. That can be quite overwhelming but also very creatively inspiring as well.

I love how many new and unique ideas i get when creating prompts and seeing the outcomes. Then adjusting the prompts accordingly and observing the changes in the results is also fun but tedious.

Crafting each round of prompts with different nuances to bring about better results whilst also calibrating different settings can be a bit challenging to keep up with.

This whole process and workflow is a modern art itself, in my personal and humble opinion.

It's not unlike sketching to end up with a final artwork.

I have run through hundreds of sketches before finally settling on a design to detail and complete.

I find that generating art is the same in that regard. I can run a hundred prompts, all just ever so subtly different and end up selecting just a handful to embody and represent my initial concept.

Sometimes, with the AI you have to know when to stop. I believe that someone could literally spend an infinite amount of time and effort and never quite get the result they are looking for.

That can be part of the bait enticing artists with the hanging carrot. Just keep going until it's perfect.

That's not any different with traditional mediums though. It just happens in magnitudes greater and faster in the generative arts realm.

I don't think i will ever be able to fully arcHive my images.

image.png

I have just done too many runs and had too many outputs for my ability to collect them all in some orderly fashion.

But,from time to time, I can share some of my generations that i chose not to feature.

I felt it would be spammy to have shared everything. Especially, since it's not handmade traditional art.

I do have a lot of content and i will try to share it in it's diversity. I did tell myself i wouldn't make any new art for this post or else i might not get it published.


Well, I lied to myself... this image is new!

Plus, there's so much unpublished already that I might not get this published anyway.


Well, I lied to myself again... this image is also new!

I can get caught up in looking at and finding all my history of generations.

It's a bit painstaking as a process (blame Discord) but overall i am thankful it's not all stored locally and that's just my outputs.

Not to mention running the bot itself and storing any amount of data for that!

This is where i give thanks to the one Who does run the bot and share an invitation for everyone to join the fun in seeing your ideas and creations come to life just from a text prompt.

If you are interested in making some art read the post i have linked below to learn how to participate for free.

This bot operates inside Ausbit's Discord and in the Alien Art Hive discord also. Those invitation links are provided below.

I hope you enjoy some of the images I am sharing with you here. Let me know which ones are your favorites and why in the comments. Maybe it can inspire something new and feel free to share some suggestions too.

Until next time, take care. Also, feel free to give me some prompt ideas too if you want and I will try and run them when I get some time. If anyone has any advice on what kind of graphic art tablet to get I would be much obliged to hear your suggestions. I have been asking around and everyone has some interesting feedback. I will probably ask 20 more times before I finally pull the trigger. That's just longer to do more market research! hahaha
dividers-04.png

Sort:  

That alien creature looks deadly, I'd love to try and make a model like that with all those small details.

I use Night Cáfe and it gives me some pretty good sci-fi results and space ship sort of things. But, the pictures you get always seem to much cleaner.

!LUV

castleberry, killerwot sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

That was a hybrid of xenomorph and predator. It turned out cool. Feel free to make a model of it!
Ausbits bot has a lot of features and options most of the major apps and sites don't offer. That's why i prefer the bot. The possibilities are endless! Cheers browski

The steampunk cat is probably my favorite. I'd love to know what the prompt was for that one!

That one was awesome. I have a few more of them. Now, I will share the other in the next post. Thanks for dropping by. Here is the prompt and settings.

steampunk cat-women (animal fuzzy feline women) fantasy characters [blur]
:size 880x1176 :steps: 30 :sampler: dpmpp_2m_k :seedling: 4165414972 :scales: 4 :model: wowxl :strength: 0.7

untitled.gif

Very cool! I am looking forward to them.

Hi ya! How do you handle file management and storage!? I love that anonymous mask so I am going to steal it(right click save)🤭👍

I only save the ones i like most and tell myself I will go back and sort things out later. Then, fast forward a million prompts later I have to go and fetch things and I'm in a whole different art mood. It can be a weird process.

That mask did turn out badass! Go for it. I am sure you will embellish it with your style and I look forward to seeing what you do!

I think you address a few philosophical issues here lol... some spend a lot of time and in the end they don't get what they want, here's one of them.
You have some very good jobs here. It is impressive to see how all this artificial intelligence is evolving.
My favorites... the disgusted ball with hair hahaha... Daenerys with her dragons, Alien... but this one, wow. It is great. I wonder what prompt you used to create this.

image.png

Thanks for taking the time to actually read my post and also for commenting. I'm glad to hear which ones you liked and seeing which one you really enjoyed. It is impressive how far the AI stuff has come on all fronts in such a short period of time. I don't see it slowing down anytime soon!

As an artist but more particularly as a perfectionist... i think it's an endless pursuit to try find that perfect ending. Starting a project and then spending the time perfecting it can be a neverending story... so knowing when to stop and move on or do another edition is important. I have ruined some of my best (traditional) art by overworking it and not stopping when I should have. hahaha

The text prompt was:
Medusa painted by Friedrich von Amerling, metallic sheen, backlit [<neg-sketch-3>,blur]

and the settings were:
size- 704x512 steps- 60 sampler- dpmpp_2m_k weight- 4 model- degenerate526urpm
The model is a custom model merging three different models into one! There were others as well.

The prompt for that one above was:
Medusa by Wayne Barlowe (head of hair consisting of snakes (metallic peacock green scales) on her snake lower half body) full figure fantasy art in Josephine Wall (metallic crimson red sheen iridescent) style with an HR GIGER twist, backlit Brian Froud detail, full figure erotic portrait pinup, Greek mythological Medusa (head of hair consisting of snakes (metallic peacock green scales) on her snake lower half body) full figure fantasy art portrait, Brian Froud style detail with Josephine Wall style coloring, backlit, [<neg-sketch-2>] withLora(add_detail) <4nn4k3ndrick>

Hello,

I find all this related to artificial intelligence very interesting and contrary to what many think, who see it as a problem, I think it is a great challenge that has been changing the ways of doing, thinking and even creative processes.
Well, the image that I highlighted caught my attention, the hair, I didn't imagine that you had written Medusa in the prompt... hahaha. I also liked that the lady seems to go out of the frame and the colors in general that are very in tune with her fine-featured expression and her blushing face. I was curious to know which painter you had summoned. ;) Great choice Friedrich von Amerling, you just gave me an art class.

And this last one you created, which I also appreciate a lot, is beautiful. I loved the gaze of that girl and the emerald color.

You know? I used to spend a lot of time over there on the discord channel doing stuff, but I think I'm in that group of people who are never satisfied hahaha...

I didn't know Wayne Barlowe, interesting!

👋

What a beautiful variety of images and some of them are so realistic that they surprise, really a marvel and the selection you made I like a lot, it varies of themes, colours and shapes. If I have to choose and as I love cats, this is my favourite!

image.png

untitled.gif

I am the crazy cat lady🤣

untitled.gif

🤣🤣🤣

I really like the cat image! And the red-haired woman with her armor

Cat GIF by Adult Swim

I thought they were very nice especially the last 2 new images, the redhead is a beautiful and elegant woman. 🤓

Thanks for dropping by to check them out. I liked those as well.
untitled.gif

The artworks look very nice
They are beautiful and that last one looks very much perfect to me

Thank for taking time to check them out!
untitled.gif

Nice work, what apps do you use. Some of this looks MidJourney ish... keep it up!

Thanks for stopping by and appreciating the imagery. I use a bot in the discord that I mention and link above. It's free to use and it has so many settings that I don't really consider using the other apps and sites like MidJourney since this bot works so well and is constantly being upgraded.

We have a few models in the settings that can even emulate MidJourney and it's look. You should swing by that discord (by clicking the blue hyperlink invitation) and give the bot a try.

Excellent set!

image.png

Thanks man! I'm glad you enjoyed these.

I love your creativity. A lot of the creations speaks of someone who is very good at creating. All the A.I creations are masterpieces, thank you for sharing.