FOREST DANCE 💫

WaterLily_guet2_bearbeitet.jpg
Cecilia Dietrich - Forest Dance, Oil on 30x30cm Canvas, Jun 2021


The whole creative process of this painting was quite interesting because I painted mainly from my imagination.

It looks totally different though than the picture I originally imagined. But I like it.⁠

My first impression was an ancient misty forest, a swamp area and in the middle there was a rose water lily that was lit up by some sun rays, which made it open up in a way that there were sparkles coming out from the flower. The main colour was some sort of olive green.

So now you see the basic colour tone is blue with a colourful iridescent play of light in the background. And generally the whole scenery looks differently. But yea I never know where the creative process⁠ leads me. It's always a surprise. ✨

Thank you for reading and
wish you all a beautiful weekend! 🌸


Here are a few closeups:

WaterLily_guet3_bearbeitet.jpg

WaterLily_guet4_bearbeitet.jpg

WaterLily_guet5_bearbeitet.jpg

Sort:  

A lotus flower. Such magical art. Really like the colors you chose. Beautiful!

Thank you so much @yangyanje, I appreciate! Making it appear magical was one intention, so I'm glad to hear it looks like that to you. 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This one turned out beautiful. I love the contrast in colors. It really makes things look like they are glowing. Great paint skills on display here! Cheers.

Thank you @castleberry, I truly appreciate! Yes, I am interested in making objects look like they are glowing. And for that a big contrast in colours is needed but also a smooth transition between them. So it's kind of a challenge to blend them well, but I like to learn it. 😊

I would say you are doing a fine job applying what you have learned. Keep up the great work and thanks for posting your awesome art here in this community! =)

Thank you so much! 🙏

You are most welcome... and a i genuinely meant what i said! =)

Congratulations @ceciliad.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.

Selección manual de @mazquel


Image by barbara-orenya