Alien AI art experiments

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone out there in the Alien art alternate universes. I hope that you are well and creating awesome images where ever you are!

I have to apologise as I haven't been here much lately- for a long time infact- way too long, even though I would love to be here doing nothing but creating and curating all of your extraordinary imaginations and works of art every day, so please accept my apologies and enjoy my new creations using DDG: Deep Dream Generator https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/chocolatescorpi with thanks to @traciyork who so kindly introduced me to it last week and if you want to some more of her fantastic creations, then just click on this link and join in the fun too! https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/traciyork

The Poplar Lakeview
image.png

The Steel Sky Sunset Statue
image.png

Trippy Toni
image.png

The Lollipop Skyride
image.png

And if you would like to know more about this fantastic AI program, then check out this video here

by @IroPagis who explains the differences between another brilliant AI program called ArtBreeder that @lavista introduced me to Artbreeder https://www.artbreeder.com/ and with thanks to @jotakrevs for introducing me to the VQGAN+CLIP too https://creator.nightcafe.studio/text-to-image-art so check them out, follow them, share their work and have fun creating yourself!

And here's one that I created just playing around in COLOUR😁 COLOUR😆 COLOUR🤣 in PS on the 20th March 2018 using one of my photos. I hope that you enjoy.

REDBUBBLE.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one...https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-58

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 7.36.06 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁

Please feel free to checkout my other work on
https://chocolatescorpionc.wixsite.com/chocolatescorpi

https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop

https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi

https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/chocolatescorpi

https://www.instagram.com/rawscorpi/

https://www.instagram.com/chocolates.scorpion.creations/

https://www.behance.net/chocolates0386/projects

https://www.pinterest.com.au/chocolatescorpioncreations/

Sort:  

Glad you made it back. You gave some great links for people to go get creative and play around with. I like the one you colored of your own photography the best! Thanks for sharing and hope to see you around more often! I didn't know Traci did art. She's been holding out on me. hahaha
Cheers

Thankyou @castleberry it's been way too long and especially without all this colour and creativity- which I NEED sooo much (colour is my happy place and the only place that makes me happy...) so when I see such extraordinary, colourful, creative and trippy stuff like this, I can't help myself but dive head first in and become totally obsessed with it.

However, I do feel a little bit like a cheater because it's so easy- too easy. When you're on PS, atleast you're having to out some effort into it (thank Dog for vid tutorials..😅.), with this is just select, select and you're done.

And the only other thing that I'm not tickled pink by is the fact that you can't get in and manipulate any of the parameters- unless you take the image out and put it into PS first.

And that is one reason why I do love Filter Forge because all of the templates can be tweaked to suit and FF is a plugin to PS too.

If you liked my PS image from 2018, then pls jump in and check out my other stuff aswell cause there's some pretty wild, psychedelic stuff in there too! 🤣

I must really pull my finger out and have another play with Artbreeder too AND get back into learning more about Blender and AR and all other creative programs...

So many options, so much fun to have 😃 and so little time...☹️

Oh yeah and don't forget to check out Traci's portfolio too cause she is one seriously talented, passionate and dedicated Lady! It's such an honour to meet people like her and that's one of the many reasons why I love Hive.

Great points. I never heard of Filter Forge before. Sounds like you aren't as far behind as it feels. I checked out some of Traci's stuff and it was cool. You should go through the curation posts from the community account. Some of the stuff the last few months was A.I. driven as a tool. There are a lot of links to different Google Colab notebooks to play around with to use the A.I. and machine learning as a tool. I think i have a couple of posts on my blog that have the links in there too. Have fun and see you around. =)

Yes I checked out the vgan clip that Jotakrevs has been writing a notebook on but it was a bit too advanced for me at this stage (I'm still learning PS...lol..). So I tried to use Blender by watching youtube tutorials but it didn't do what I was trying to get it to do by following the steps, but I will not give up!

Here is Filter Forge. https://www.filterforge.com/

I somehow came across it a few years ago and really enjoy using it, though I don't get to use it too much, but I am determined to change that!

I will def checkout the comm curation posts and your blog too!

Thanks for letting me know!

In my comments on a few of my AI posts i gave some pretty detailed instructions on how to do the notebooks that Jotakrevs tweaked. Hopefully, they can help you a bit if you find them. Thanks for the FF link and yes, i did the same with blender to no avail. hahaha Time and patience the two things we could all use much more of! =)

Yes I'll def have a look at your instructions asap as I really want to get into more of my own actual, real digital manipulations rather than having to rely on and use others templates.

The instructions for blender were so simple...but yet, I did not get the same actions as the steps that I was following....but I really want to learn it so will have another go until I do.

Patience I'm ok (-ish) with, time I'm not...Need more to do my OWN stuff.

I love the results of your experiments.
Welcome back))
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yes me too, but I feel a bit ambiguous about it. On one hand, It's just too easy and I feel like a bit of a cheat.

On the other, there's not enough control over the images, no way to change any of the parameters of each one like you can in Filter Forge and PS, which is way more conducive to manual manipulation...But there are some amazing and seriously gorgeous AI styles in it so I'm certainly not going to discount it!

You can try to achieve a result that is well suited for further processing in some photo editor.
!invest_vote

Yes exactly what I was thinking!

Making lots of unpublished experiments in DDG to be able to gauge just how the styles overlay in the lines and curves of the photos and then when I know a bit more, I will carry them on into another program- or even the other way around...

yes, this is a good tactic, I wish you success :)

I look forward to sharing more results with you- especially with experiments to do on the new camera!

🙏🙏🙏 ❤

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @chocolatescorpi, here is a little bit of BEER from @bambuka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Trippy Toni is beatifu and lake is amazing and very colorful, I like them.

Thankyou @floramarela I'm so glad that you liked them and I am still falling in love with this program after discovering thanks to @traciyork a few days ago!

Check out Traci's amazing creations on DDG too. https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/traciyork

Pretty cool artwork your experiments turned out magical 👍

Thank you, yes they're not bad eh!

Love the images on the website, so many freakin awesome images- never ending too!

Yeah I would imagine there would be some really weird stuff on the website they would make some great gratifies on cars.

With such beautiful results hope you keep playing with colours for a long time to come 🤗 awesome!!! And cool of you to share the links to the tools you used 👍