Battle royale between FUNGUS FLINGER and MADCAP MAGUS | Splinterlands art contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Hello bloggers, how are you, I hope you are well, Today again another week so a new fanart for @splinterlands, this time has been a little difficult, I discarded more than 4 sketches

Hola blogueros, ¿Cómo están?, espero que bien, Hoy nuevamente una semana mas así que un nuevo fanart para @splinterlands, esta vez ha sido un poco difícil, descarte mas de 4 bocetos


Finalestesi (3).jpg

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

FUNGUS FLINGER and MADCAP MAGUS


Hello bloggers, how are you, I hope you are well, Today again another week so a new fanart for @splinterlands, this time has been a little difficult, I discarded more than 4 sketches because simply the ideas were not given as I wanted, but in the end I think I did it this time I wanted to make a fanart of two characters together and the two keep great relationships with mushrooms, join me to see how was the process to draw Fungus Flinger and Madcap Magus. and of course I show you the step by step let's go there.

Hola blogueros, ¿Cómo están?, espero que bien, Hoy nuevamente una semana mas así que un nuevo fanart para @splinterlands, esta vez ha sido un poco difícil, descarte mas de 4 bocetos porque simplemente las ideas no se daban como quería, pero al final creo que lo logre esta vez he querido hacer un fanart de dos personajes juntos y los dos guardan gran relaciones con los hongos, acompáñame a ver como fue el proceso para dibujar a Fungus Flinger y Madcap Magus. y por supuesto te muestro el paso a paso vamos allá.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

1 (82).jpg2 (82).jpg

This was the fourth sketch I did for this fanart and it was my favorite, I wanted to recreate the characters in my style and at the same time look like a video game or a poster, so I put them very close to each other, the most difficult thing was the poses, it's a little complicated to draw monsters that are liquid or are made of some kind of slime because they look like shadows and are more made of brightness and backlighting, they adopt much contrast of what they have to their environment. In the end I think I was able to achieve it and give it that liquid gelatinous texture that I wanted.

Este fue el cuarto boceto de hice de este fanart y fue mi preferido, quería recrear a los personajes a mi estilo y que al mismo tiempo se viese como un video juego o un poster, así que los puse muy cerca uno del otro, lo mas difícil fueron las poses es un poco complicado dibujar monstruos que sean liquido o que estén hecho de algún tipo de slime porque parecen de sombras y están mas hechos de brillo y contraluces, adoptan mucho el contraste de lo que tienen a su entorno. Al final creo que pude lograrlo y darle esa textura liquida gelatinosa que quería.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

3 (79).jpg4 (82).jpg
5 (84).jpg6 (79).jpg

The base colors is always the part that takes me the longest and sometimes is the part that gives me the most headaches not because it is the most difficult thing in the world but because it frustrates me not to get the right tone or the tone I'm looking for, this time was no exception, I spent about 1 hour trying the tone of the hat of the first character because it had some contrasts that I was not very familiar with. in the end I got the right ones and obviously I could move on to the parts that were not so difficult.

Los colores bases siempre es la parte en la que mas tardo y algunas veces es la parte que mas dolores de cabeza me da no porque sea lo mas difícil del mundo si no porque me frustra no conseguir el tono adecuado o el tono que estoy buscando, esta vez no fue la excepción pase cómo 1 hora probando el tono del sombrero del primer personaje porque tenia unos contrastes con los que no me familiarizo muy bien. al final conseguí los correctos y obvio pude avanzar a las parte que ya no fueron tan difíciles.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

7 (81).jpg8 (82).jpg
9 (3).jpg10 (4).jpg

With the second character it took longer than with the first one, even though he is small it was a challenge to see how to paint the tones, the shape of the strokes, everything Xd it wasn't stressful it was more fun but it took me some time, even though it was something so small and simple, I realized that the small details, the small objects are not always the easiest to make. For the background I finally put some dividing lines and I think it's cool that the names of the characters were there to give a little bit that image of a video game or poster. What did you think?

Con el segundo personaje tarde mas que con el primero, a pesar de que es pequeño fue un desafío ver como le pintaba los tonos la forma de los trazos todo Xd no fue estresante fue mas bien divertido pero así me tarde algo de tiempo, a pesar que era algo tan pequeño y sencillo, me di cuenta que los detalles pequeños, los objetos pequeños no siempre son los mas fáciles de hacer. Para el fondo finalmente coloque unas líneas divisoras y me parece cool que estuviesen los nombres de los personajes para dar un poco esa imagen a juego de video o a poster. ¿Qué te pareció ?

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Finalestesi (3).jpg

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @oropezart

Program:Procreate
Programa: Procreate

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Reference/Referencia:

Madcap Magus.png

MADCAP MAGUS

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Fungus Flinger.png

FUNGUS FLINGER

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

GAME LINK /LINK DE JUEGO

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Nueva imagen peeditttt.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-10-30T192916.131.jpg

Sort:  

Great job. I wonder often why more SL artists don't take more of their time during the week to create battle scenes. Thanks for going above and beyond on this one. Cheers

 last year  

Thank you very much dear castle. The background is a very important thing to make the composition stand out. I'm glad you appreciate that. Greetings dear friend

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Hello @chopiliart. I like the character names of your Splinterlands fan art. Also, your preciseness in your drawing to scale. The final images a really cool. I see you use Procreate. I with it had a Windows version.

Thanks for sharing.

!ALIVE

 last year  

Thank u so much ❤️ What a nice comment I'm glad you like it and well I invite you to get Procreate again, it's a great program thanks for stopping by ✨.

@chopiliart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Commendable piece again! 👏👏👏

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859