Character creation based on SILENT SHA-VI | Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hello bloggers, I'm back to show you my participation for one more week of the @splinterlands art contest for this occasion I have encouraged once again to make a new character...

Hola blogueros, estoy de vuelta para mostrarles mi participación para una semana mas del concurso de arte de @splinterlands para esta ocasión me he animado una vez mas a hacer un personaje...


Final (73).jpg

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

SILENT SHA-VI


Hello bloggers, I'm back to show you my participation for one more week of the @splinterlands art contest for this occasion I have encouraged once again to make a new character based on one of splinterlands, I really like to do this although it is not something I can do every week XD and I'll explain why, I show you how it was to do it and the step by step as always.

Hola blogueros, estoy de vuelta para mostrarles mi participación para una semana mas del concurso de arte de @splinterlands para esta ocasión me he animado una vez mas a hacer un personaje nuevo basado en uno de splinterlands, me gusta mucho hacer esto aunque no es algo que pueda hacer todas las semanas XD y ya te explico por que, Te muestro como fue hacerlo y el paso a paso como siempre.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

1 (90).jpg2 (89).jpg

For the idea and the sketch I wanted the character to be humanized with some changes, my idea was a snake girl with snake skin her big and bright eyes standing out among everything else, the most difficult thing was to think what elements to put on her body because the original character doesn't have much visual information, so I incorporated a golden armor with the color of the snake skin.

Para la idea y el boceto quería que el personaje fuese humanizado con algunos cambios, mi idea era una chica serpiente con piel de serpiente sus ojos grandes y brillantes sobresaliendo entre todo lo demás, lo mas difícil sin duda fue pensar que elementos colocar en su cuerpo porque el personaje original no tiene mucha información visual, así que le incorpore una armadura dorada con el color de la piel de la serpiente.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

3 (86).jpg4 (89).jpg
5 (93).jpg6 (86).jpg

This time I have thought a lot about the base color of this character because the most common thing I do is to place a light skin color base and then vary just a little the tone with the backlights added at the end, however this time I liked the idea of varying that and place a bluish skin to look more like a humanized creature and not a human with animal features. as for the colors of his armor I added that pattern on his chest in the form of snake skin I thought it was a very good idea and I was super happy with the result I achieved with it.

Esta vez me he pensado bastante el color de base de este personaje porque lo mas común que hago es colocar una base color piel clara y luego variar solo un poco el tono con las contraluces añadidas al final, sin embargo esta vez me gusto la idea de variar eso y colocar una piel azulada para que pareciese mas una criatura humanizada y no un humano con rasgos animales. en cuanto a los colores de su armadura agregue esa trama en s pecho con forma de piel de serpiente me pareció muy buena idea y quede super contesto con el resultado que logre con ello.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

7 (88).jpg8 (89).jpg

When coloring the hair I also liked to play a little more with the strokes and the layers, I don't know if this is something I can do very often because I feel that it depends a lot on the movement of the hair and the color, but this time I liked to use the blending modes.

As for the character, she is a rebellious teenager called "Servia" and she is part of a species of humanized snakes that live in the deepest part of the forest. They are very temperamental but also very sympathetic to those who come to ask for their help because they have the ability to go back in time, ability that is highly sought after by those inhabitants of nearby villages seeking to change something of their past, the disadvantage is that they charge numerous precious gold coins must be at least 30 with which to make their armor because if anything they love more than their power is the Gold.

Al colorear el cabello también me gusto jugar un poco mas con los trazos y las capas no se si sea algo que pueda hacer muy seguido pues siento que depender mucho del movimiento del cabello y el color pero por esta vez me gusto usar sobre todo los modos de fusión.

En cuento al personaje es una Adolescente rebelde llamada "Servia" y forma parte de una especie de serpientes humanizadas que viven en lo mas profundo del bosque. Son muy temperamentales pero también muy comprensivos con quien se acerca a pedir su ayuda pues tienen la habilidad de volver en el tiempo, habilidad que es muy buscada por aquellos habitantes de las aldeas cercanas que buscan cambiar algo de su pasado, la desventaja es que cobran numerosas preciosas monedas de oro deben ser al menos 30 con las cuales hacen sus armaduras porque si algo aman mas que su poder es el Oro.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (73).jpg

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @oropezart

Program:Procreate
Programa: Procreate

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Reference/Referencia:

Silent Sha-vi.png

SILENT SHA-VI

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

GAME LINK /LINK DE JUEGO

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Nueva imagen peeditttt.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-10-30T192916.131.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Realmente cada paso me encanta 😍! Muy impecable tu arte. Me encanta como resultado esta representación! Muchísimos éxitos! 👏😄🙆💞

 last year  

Muchas gracias ☺️☺️


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Everything about this is just perfect, love the blue tones, armour and every detail. Kudos

 last year  

Thank you leeendah good to see you here thanks ❤️

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859