Dark thoughts | Alter Ego Illustration

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hello bloggers, how are you? Today I'm here to show you my latest illustration; this time I've done something completely different from my style

Hola blogueros, ¿Cómo están? El día de hoy vengo a mostrarles mi ultima ilustración; esta vez he hecho algo completamente diferente a mi estilo.



Pordiositoporta.jpg

Bannerojoooo.png

DARK THOUGHTS

Pensamientos oscuros


Hello bloggers, how are you? Today I'm here to show you my latest illustration; this time I've done something completely different from my style. I feel it's my Alter Ego when it comes to art. I've always drawn childish things, very happy things XD. And I decided to do the opposite of this illustration; something darker and more mysterious. Although being honest, I can still see my essence of innocence and delicacy XD. But anyway, I show you how it was done and the step by step as always.

Hola blogueros, ¿Cómo están? El día de hoy vengo a mostrarles mi ultima ilustración; esta vez he hecho algo completamente diferente a mi estilo. Siento que es mi Alter Ego en cuanto al arte. Siempre he dibujado cosas infantiles, cosas muy alegres XD. Y decidí hacer lo contrario de esta ilustración; algo mas oscuro y misterioso. Aunque siendo sincero, aun puedo ver mi escencia de inocencia y delicadeza XD. Pero como sea, les muestro como fue hacerlo y el paso a paso como siempre.

Bannerojoooo.png

⚪ Process/ Proceso

1 (45).jpg2 (45).jpg

At the idea and sketch stage I imagined a girl crying drops of blood and with some cracks on her face and body, I almost added black flowers but I said.... no, because the idea was to leave a little behind the pretty things like flowers and concentrate on doing something a little more out of the ordinary for me.

En la etapa de la idea y el boceto imaginé a una chica llorando gotas de sangre y con algunas grietas en su rostro y cuerpo, por poco le agrego flores negras pero dije... no, porque la idea era dejar un poco a tras las cosas bonitas como las flores y concentrarme en hacer algo un poco mas fuera de lo habitual para mi.

Bannerojoooo.png

3 (44).jpg4 (45).jpg

This time I also decided to do the sketch in my notebook, because I feel that when I do it directly on the i pad, I can't feel the same freedom of movement, I don't know why XD. Well the thing is that you can say that I did a double sketch. Imagining the idea was also a little difficult, I even feel that for the next one I can do something darker maybe.

Esta vez decidí también hacer el boceto en mi cuaderno, pues siento que cuando lo hago directamente en el i pad, no logro sentir la misma libertad de movimiento no se porque XD. Bueno la cosa es que se puede decir que hice doble boceto. Imaginar la idea también fue un poco difícil incluso siento que para la próxima puedo hacer algo mas oscuro tal vez.

Bannerojoooo.png

5 (46).jpg6 (44).jpg

For the color palette, I chose cool tones again, I feel that lately I have really enjoyed working with these colors. Besides, those shades of grayish violet and wine would go perfect with the idea of something darker I had in mind. This time I also used, by the way, another brush that I didn't remember I had, an acrylic paint brush, so I decided to use it to give a different texture to the drawing and not use the aerosol ones I normally use. I really liked the finish you get with this brush.

Para la paleta de color, elegí tonos fríos nuevamente, siento que últimamente me ha gustado mucho trabajar con estos colores. Además, esos tonos de violeta grisáceo y vino iban a ir perfecto con la idea de algo mas oscuro que tenia e mente. Esta vez también utilice por cierto, otro pincel que no recordaba que tenia, un pincel de pintura acrílica, así que decidí usarlo para darle una textura diferente al dibujo y no utilizar los de aerosoles que normalmente uso. Reamente me gustó el acabado que se obtiene con este pincel.

Bannerojoooo.png

7 (43).jpg8 (44).jpg

To finish I added strokes simulating her dress, I liked the idea that it was the same color of her hair, because I love when I see a person combined in that way XD. For the background I only added a depth in grayish violet tones and a small backlight, to finish completely. What do you think' I would like to know your opinion.

Para finalizar agregue trazos simulando su vestido, me gusto la idea que fuera del mismo color de su cabello, ya que me encanta cuando veo a una persona combinada de esa manera XD. Para el fondo solo agregue una profundidad en tono violetas grisáceos uy un pequeño foco de luz trasera, para así finalizar por completo. ¿ que te ha parecido' me gustaría sabe tu opinión.

Bannerojoooo.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Portrait.jpg

Bannerojoooo.png

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate Duration: 6 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:6 horas

Bannerojoooo.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Para posaedit.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl


Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-10-11T105947.909.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's nice to see you do something outside your normal style. I have seen you expanding your range lately which has been super cool to see. Keep up the great work.

 2 years ago  

I almost always like to feel that I'm not standing in one place, that I'm constantly moving. I really like to experience new things 😅. I feel that while it's true that an artist should have his or her style we shouldn't limit ourselves either. I'm glad you liked it my friend. Cheers

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more