ICE PIXIE fanart | @Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Final - 2023-03-30T143715.751.jpg

Bannerespecto.png


Hello bloggers, I hope you are very well, today I bring you once again a fanart of @splinterlands for social media challenge, this time I have recreated a card that catches my attention because it is a combination of everything I like in a character, I had seen it a few times but every time I tried it I found something that I did not like and today I show you the one I finally liked, ICE PIXIE I tell you how it was made and the step by step I followed to make it.

Hola bloggers, espero estén muy bien, el día de hoy les traigo una vez mas un fanart de @splinterlands para social media challenge, esta vez he recreado un carta que me llama mucho la atención porque es una combinación de todo lo que me gusta en un personaje, la había visto unas cuantas veces pero cada que lo intentaba me encontraba con algo que no me terminaba de gustar y hoy te muestro la que al fin me gustó, ICE PIXIE te cuento como fue hacerla y el paso a paso que seguí para hacerla.

Bannerespecto.png

ICE PIXIE

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Ice Pixie (1).png

1 - 2023-03-30T145718.726.jpg2 - 2023-03-30T145758.271.jpg

The sketch of this character was mostly easy to do, but... it took me almost half an hour to make the hair because none of the ones I made convinced me Xd here I realized how little I draw girls with short hair Xd when I draw girls with a huge hair like those I like to do to mermaids, it's not difficult at all but with these short hair it's like their hair behaves in a different way than the others, of course I was free to mold it as I wanted but it was still difficult to know how.

El boceto de este personaje estuvo gran parte fácil de hacer, pero... tardé casi media hora haciendo el cabello porque ninguno e los que hacia me convencían Xd aquí me di cuenta de lo poco que dibujo chicas con cabello corto Xd cuando dibujo chicas con una cabellera inmensa como esas de las que me gusta hacerles a las sirenas, no es para nada difícil pero con estas de cabello corto es como si su cabello se comportara de una manera distinta a las demás, claro que tenia libertad de moldearlo como yo quería pero aun así fue difícil saber como.

Bannerespecto.png

3 - 2023-03-30T151615.229.jpg4 - 2023-03-30T151622.193.jpg

I had not wanted to do this character because I consider that it is very basic in the sense that its accessories do not stand out too much and its costume is not very striking, however this character at the same time has something that I like a lot maybe because it is a fairy and I had always wanted to draw one, in fact this is the first time I do one, for the reason that the character does not stand out too much is why I added a small scepter, it is a diamond made of ice as a kind of weapon, and so I can change a little that magic that emerges from the hand of the original character, as it is something I do a lot to the characters and this idea maybe gives a different touch.

Este personaje no lo había querido hacer porque considero que es muy básico en el sentido que sus accesorios no destacan demasiado y su traje tampoco es que sea muy llamativo, sin embargo este personaje al mismo tiempo tiene algo que me gusta mucho tal vez sea porque es un hada y siempre había querido dibujar una, de hecho esta es la primera vez que hago una, por la razón del que el personaje no destaca demasiado es por lo cual le agregue un pequeño cetro no se si se le pueda decir así, es un diamante hecho de hielo como una especie de arma, y así poder cambiar un poco esa mágica que emerge de la mano del personaje original, ya que es algo que hago mucho a los personajes y esta idea tal vez le da un toque diferente.

Bannerespecto.png

5 - 2023-03-30T151758.857.jpg6 - 2023-03-30T151803.012.jpg

About the character

The temperature of Azmaré’s Frozen Hell has been gradually but steadily increasing for the last ten years, since the salt sickness has taken hold there. The Ice Shelf itself is not in any imminent danger of melting, nor is the Palace of the Frost Giant, but new, mischievous creatures of the ice have been emerging from the melted cracks. These Ice Pixies have apparently been frozen for many lifetimes, simply awaiting a warmer season to make their escape. Once free, Ice Pixies play like warp speed children throughout the Splinterlands, making a real mess of the natural world.If you want to know more access the lore ICE PIXIE

Sobre el personaje

La temperatura del Infierno Helado de Azmaré ha ido aumentando de forma gradual pero constante durante los últimos diez años, desde que la enfermedad de la sal se ha instalado allí. La Plataforma de Hielo en sí no corre peligro inminente de derretirse, ni tampoco el Palacio del Gigante de Hielo, pero de las grietas derretidas han ido surgiendo nuevas y traviesas criaturas del hielo. Al parecer, estos duendecillos de hielo han estado congelados durante muchas vidas, simplemente esperando una estación más cálida para escapar. Una vez libres, los duendecillos de hielo juegan como niños a velocidad de vértigo por todas las Tierras Astilladas, convirtiendo el mundo natural en un auténtico caos.Si quieres saber más accede al lore ICE PIXIE

Bannerespecto.png

7 - 2023-03-30T152148.970.jpg8 - 2023-03-30T152151.583.jpg

For the color stage I continued with 50% of the original colors, the only thing I wanted to change because it was very saturated, was her hair that most of it was composed by the light and I gave her more of a white tone, of course not with exactly that color and here's a tip: every time you draw white hair in a more realistic style the least you should use is white because then it will look like you didn't paint it Xd believe me it happened to me and from that lesson I learned, like when you make shadows to a white hair don't use black or gray but rather grayish tones and that go with the colors of the environment, because everything that has a white hair or object around it makes it take shades of those tones. Tell me what you think about this character.

Para la etapa de color seguí con un 50% de los colores originales, lo único que quise cambiar porque era muy saturado, era su cabello que la mayoría lo compone la luz y le di mas un tono blanco, claro que no con exactamente ese color y he aquí un consejo: cada vez que dibujen cabello blanco en un estilo un poco mas realista lo menos que deben usar es blanco porque luego va a parecer como que no lo pintaron Xd créanme me paso y de esa lección aprendí, al igual que cuando le hagan sombras a un cabello blanco no utilicen negro ni gris si no mas bien tonos agrisados y que vayan con los colores del entorno, porque todo lo que tiene un cabello u objeto blanco a su al rededor lo hace tomar matices de esos tonos . cuéntame que tal te ha parecido este personaje.

Bannerespecto.png

Final - 2023-03-30T143715.751.jpg

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate for i pad
Programa: Procreate para i pad

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

GAME LINK /LINK DE JUEGO

Bannerverrrrr.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chopiliart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

🤯 quedó súper bonito esta versión de Ice Pixie. Oye excelente consejo lo de dibujar cabello blanco. Tienes mucha razón. El trabajo que realizas con las sombras y las luces que reflejan en él, hace que se vea genial.

Espero que quedes entre los seleccionados en la final.


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121