Splinterlands character fan art | Character based on EXPLODING RATS [ENG-ESP]

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hi there bloggers, how are you? I'm excited to bring you another fan art of the wonderful characters from @Splinterlands; lately I've been thinking a lot about seeing things as if they were different. In my daily life and in art

Hola hola blogueros. ¿Cómo están ? yo emocionado de traerles otro fan art de los personajes tan maravillosos de @Splinterlands; últimamente ha venido mucho a mi cabeza la idea de ver las cosas como si fueran otra distinta. En mi dia a día y en el arte


Final (19).jpg

Bannerdurazno.png

Character based on EXPLODING RATS

Personaje basado en RATAS QUE EXPLOTAN


Hi there bloggers, how are you? I'm excited to bring you another fan art of the wonderful characters from @Splinterlands; lately I've been thinking a lot about seeing things as if they were different. In my daily life and in art; I've been imagining characters totally different from how they are, or a little bit similar. This time I have imagined the explosive and powerful EXPLODING RATS rats that as their name says, are capable of exploding and demolishing an entire building if necessary. I'll tell you how it was... here we go.

Hola hola blogueros. ¿Cómo están ? yo emocionado de traerles otro fan art de los personajes tan maravillosos de @Splinterlands; últimamente ha venido mucho a mi cabeza la idea de ver las cosas como si fueran otra distinta. En mi dia a día y en el arte; me he imaginado personajes totalmente distintitos a como son, o un poco parecidos. Esta vez me ha dado por imaginar a las explosivas y poderosas EXPLODING RATS unas ratas que como su nombre lo dice, son capaces de estallar y demoler un edificio entero si es necesario. te cuento como fue... vamos allá.

Bannerdurazno.png

Reference/Referencia:



Exploding Rats.png

EXPLODING RATS

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Bannerdurazno.png

Creation process/proceso de creación ✎:


1 (21).jpg2 (21).jpg

The idea for the sketch came to me. Wondering why the poor rats explode? XD because it's not a warrior who has many bombs with him and they are just as powerful and big, so I made the sketch thinking about this. A rat ready to bomb a whole kingdom if necessary with his bag on his back full of his artillery.

Para la idea del boceto se me ocurrió. Preguntándome ¿ Por que las pobres ratas explotan? XD porque no sea un guerreo que tenga consigo muchas bombas y que sean igual de poderosas y grandes?, Así que hice el boceto pensando en esto. Un rata lista para bombardear todo un reino si es necesario con su bolsa en la espalda llenas de su artillería.

Bannerdurazno.png

3 (21).jpg4 (22).jpg

For the body position I also looked for a human body reference, as I wanted a warrior pose and to look imposing while holding his bomb. And I found these sketches of human figure that help a lot CLICK

Para la posición del cuerpo también busque una referencia de cuerpo humano, pues quería una pose de guerrero y que se viera imponente mientras sostenía su bomba. Y encontré estos bocetos de figura humana que ayudan mucho CLICK

Bannerdurazno.png

5 (21).jpg6 (21).jpg

For the choice of color I recreated him with his brown color because the image of the original character is with grayish violet tones and in my style of drawing it doesn't combine much Xd and for his hood I put a Teal blue as a base and as always with other tones I gave the metallic texture. For this character I didn't give him a name. What name would you give him?

Para la elección de color lo recree con su color marrón pues la imagen del personaje original es con tonos violetas grisáceos y en mi estilo de dibujo no combina mucho Xd y para su capucha le coloque un azul Teal de base y como siempre con otros tonos di la textura metalizada. Para este personaje no le coloque un nombre ¿Qué nombre le pondrías?

Bannerdurazno.png

7 (19).jpg8 (19).jpg

To finish off I added a back light, and wow I loved the result. It makes the characters stand out so much more, and for the background some huge bombs waiting to be dropped. I loved making this card, did you know it? Sometimes I feel that the potential of making an illustration is found in the smallest things. In this case Rats.

Para finalizar agregue una luz trasera. y Wow me encanto el resultado. Hace que los personajes resalten muchísimo mas, y para su fondo unas enormes bombas esperando para ser lanzadas. Me ha encantado hacer esta carta ¿ya la conocías? a veces siento que el potencial de hacer una ilustración se encuentra en las cosas mas pequeñas. En este caso Ratas.

Bannerdurazno.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (19).jpg

Bannerdurazno.png

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate Duration: 5 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:5 horas

Bannerdurazno.png

Final (19)portaaa.jpg

Exploding Ratspppppppp.pngFinal (19)ppppppp.jpg

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Logodefinitivominiii.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl