TECHNOWIZOLOGIST | Splinterlands art contest

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hello bloggers how are you, this time I bring you a new fanart of a @splinterlands character; for another new week of the art contest. I'm very excited to show you the process and result...

Hola blogueros ¿Cómo están?, esta vez les traigo un nuevo fanart de un personaje de @splinterlands; para otra nueva semana del concurso de arte. Estoy muy emocionado de mostrarles el proceso y resultado...


Finalestesiparaport.jpg

Banner rolo.png

TECHNOWIZOLOGIST⚡


Hello bloggers how are you, this time I bring you a new fanart of a @splinterlands character; for another new week of the art contest. I'm very excited to show you the process and result of this week's character. This time I have drawn TECHNOWIZOLOGIST a card that since I saw it (as it is a new card). It impressed me at that moment. And it has that elf shape that I like so much and its history fascinated me too. So I got down to work. I'll tell you how it was done and the step by step as always, here we go.

Hola blogueros ¿Cómo están?, esta vez les traigo un nuevo fanart de un personaje de @splinterlands; para otra nueva semana del concurso de arte. Estoy muy emocionado de mostrarles el proceso y resultado del personaje de esta semana. Esta vez he dibujado a TECHNOWIZOLOGIST una carta que desde que la vi (pues es una nueva carta). Me impresionó en ese momento. Y es que tiene esa forma de duende que tanto me gusta y su historia me fascino también. Así que me puse manos a la obra. Te cuento como fue hacerlo y el paso paso como siempre, vamos allá.

Banner rolo.png

⚪ Process/ Proceso


1 (44).jpg2 (43).jpg

I loved doing this phase of idea and sketch. Although it is one of the most complicated stages, because you face that blank page. I also really enjoy imagining the character in my head, jumping or doing anything else. And this one was a lot of fun because I had a lot of elements to add (although it gave me a lot of headache) I liked to imagine him in that pose. I took a picture of myself in the pose I wanted XD to get a better idea. A pose of power and elegance. I thought of a knight and his straight posture; I didn't add the book because I didn't feel it was necessary, and in the end I was very happy with how the idea came together little by little.

Me ha encantado hacer esta fase de idea y boceto. Si bien es una de las etapas mas complicadas, pues te enfrentas a esa hoja en blanco. También disfruto mucho imaginar al personaje en mi cabeza, saltando o haciendo cualquier otra cosa. Y este fue muy divertido pues tenia muchos elementos para agregar (que aunque si me dio mucho dolor de cabeza ) me gusto imaginarlo en esa pose. Me tome una fotografía en la pose que lo quería XD para tener mejor la idea. Una pose de poder y elegancia. Pensé en un caballero y su postura recta; no agregue el libro pues no lo sentí necesario, y al final quede muy feliz por como se armo la idea poco a poco.

Banner rolo.png

3 (43).jpg4 (44).jpg

At the color stage, I have to say that I changed it several times, first I had given her face a light flesh tone. But I felt that it would be saturated with that beige or brown color, and I had the impression that his face would get a little lost. So I gave him that violet tone that the original character has and then with the backlighting I knew I could take him out of looking flat and give him more volume.

En la etapa del color, debo decir que lo cambie varias veces, primeramente le había dado a su rostro un tono de color carne claro. Pero sentía que se saturaría de ese color beige o marrón, y me daba la impresión que su rostro se perdería un poco. Así que le di ese tono violeta que tiene el personaje original y luego con las contraluces sabia que lo podía sacar de verse plano y que tuviese mas volumen.

Banner rolo.png

5 (45).jpg6 (43).jpg

For his costume I used the same brown color of the original character and did the same as with his face. In the almost final stage, I would highlight it with backlighting. Usually I don't like to use very dark colors but in some characters it is very necessary to follow that color guide (at least in this style I work). This time I also worked the armor tones in different ones; because I felt that the ones I usually use are more for light environments not so illuminated.

Para su traje emplee el mismo color marrón del personaje original y hice lo mismo que con su rostro. En la etapa casi final, lo resaltaría con contraluces. Por lo general no me gusta usar colores muy oscuros pero en algunos personajes es muy necesario seguir esa guía de color (al menos en este estilo que trabajo). Esta vez también trabaje los tonos de armadura en otros diferentes; pues sentía que los que usualmente utilizo son mas para entornos claros no tan iluminados.

Banner rolo.png

7 (42).jpg8 (43).jpg
9 (1).jpg10 (2).jpg

After adding the blue power sphere on his hand. I was able to start placing the lights and other illumination. I wanted to give an atmosphere that I was in a laboratory. So I added a fuchsia light on the side to make it stand out more. Thinking that it could be a light from an alarm that went off. For the background I just placed more of the blue light rays it generates and surrounded it with this one. What did you think? I loved this character. I also invite you to read his story if you haven't done it yet.

Luego de agregar la esfera de poder azul sobre su mano. Pude empezar a colocar las luces y las demás iluminaciones. Quería dar un ambiente de que estaba en un laboratorio. Así que agregue una luz fucsia en un costado para hacerlo resaltar mas. Pensando en que podría ser una luz de una alarma que se encendió. Para el fondo solo coloqué mas de los rayos de luz azul que genera y lo rodee con esta. ¿Qué te ha parecido? a mi me ha encantado este personaje. También te invito a leer su historia si no lo has hecho.

Banner rolo.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración


Finalestesi (1).jpg

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate Duration: 7 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:7 horas

Banner rolo.png

Reference/Referencia:

Technowizologist.png

TECHNOWIZOLOGIST

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Banner rolo.png

A closer look/Un vistazo de cerca:

closer3.jpg

paracloser.jpgcloser4.jpg

Banner rolo.png

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

GAME LINK /LINK DE JUEGO

Banner rolo.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Para posaedit.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl


Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-10-11T105947.909.jpg

Sort:  

Looks adorably cute! 😊
!1UP

 2 years ago  

Thank u so much 😅✨

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(3/20) tipped @chopiliart (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

The technowizologist looks like a cool guy. Very nicely drawn.

 2 years ago  

Thank You so much 👍😃😃😃

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thanks for support ✨✨❤️

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Looks so cute, I want that hairstyle btw🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

Lots of movement in that hair. 😅 Cheers