The Seamstress Girl and the Weaver Cat | Children's book illustrations

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago

Final.png

Verr.png


Hello bloggers, I hope you are very well...I'm back taking advantage of a few days of vacation from my university.... is very time consuming as you know and that's why I haven't been here for a while. I have no choice but to come back to blog in my free time. Today I come to share an illustration I did a few days ago as part of a color practice, you know that I like to put a point to practice in my work. I show you how it was done and the step by step I did for it.

Hola blogueros, espero estén muy bien...he vuelto aprovechando unos pocos días de vacaciones de mi universidad.... me consume mucho tiempo como ya saben y por eso dure un tiempo sin pasarme por acá. No me queda de otra mas que venir a bloguear en tiempos libres. El día de hoy les vengo a compartir una ilustración que hice hace unos días como parte de una practica de color, ya saben que me gusta mucho poner un punto a practicar en mis trabajos. te muestro como fue hacerlo y el paso a paso que hice para ello.

Verr.png

1 (1).jpg2 (1).jpg

This illustration was inspired by a hairstyle of a model I saw one day, but I lost it. It occurred to me that, in order not to forget the idea, I could draw it in my style. Mostly, my illustrations are based on stories I create in my imagination before going to sleep. And this one I imagined as a little seamstress girl who is dedicated to dress the damsels of the kingdom together with her grandmother.

Esta ilustración la hice inspirado en un peinado de una modelo que vi algún día, pero la perdí. Se me ocurrió que, para no olvidarme de la idea, podía dibujarla en mi estilo. Mayormente, mis ilustraciones están basadas en historias que creo en mi imaginación antes de dormir. Y esta la imaginé como una niña costurera que se dedica a vestir a las damiselas del reino junto con su abuela.

Verr.png

3 (1).jpg4 (1).jpg

Keeping that in mind, I also liked to join the idea of a cat who likes yarn balls and the girl who is a seamstress, to reinforce even better the message I wanted to convey. By placing balls of yarn in her hairstyle like the photo of the model I saw one day. I imagined her as a very small and tender girl, with a dress that she herself made together with her grandmother. So, little by little, the ideas build up by themselves and I am the only one sketching each part.

Teniendo en cuenta eso, también me gustó unir la idea de un gato al que le gustan las bolas de estambre y la niña que es costurera, para reforzar mejor aún el mensaje que quería transmitir. Colocando bolas de estambre en su peinado como la foto de la modelo que un día vi. La imaginé como una niña muy pequeña y tierna, con un vestido que ella misma confeccionó junto con su abuela. Así, poco a poco, las ideas se van construyendo solas y únicamente yo voy boceteando cada parte.

Verr.png

5 (2).jpg6 (1).jpg

On the color side, I chose pastel tones with a triadic complementary combination. I had to do some tests because I didn't know what color to paint the cat XD. Almost always animals are very complicated to color for me because they need to have a color that stands out, but not more than the main character. So the best thing to do was to give him a color similar to the background so that he would camouflage just a little bit with it.

En la parte de color, elegí tonos pasteles con una combinación complementaria triádica. Tuve que hacer algunas pruebas porque no sabía qué color pintar al gato XD. Casi siempre los animales son muy complicados de colorear para mí porque necesitan tener un color que resalte, pero no más que el personaje principal. Así que lo mejor fue darle un color parecido al del fondo para que se camuflajeara solo un poco con él.

Verr.png

7 (1).jpg8 (1).jpg

I have also been doing some tests with my drawings, making the lineart a little more noticeable without making them too thick. I want them to stand out, but not too much. I hope you liked it as much as I did. I've been slowly enjoying being able to get back to doing my work because I don't have much time for it. I'll see you in an upcoming post, which may be tomorrow, next week or next month... but hopefully tomorrow. See you later...

También he estado haciendo algunas pruebas con mis dibujos, colocando un poco más notorio los lineart sin hacerlos muy gruesos. Quiero que resalten, pero no demasiado. Espero que te haya gustado tanto como a mí. He disfrutado poco a poco de poder volver a hacer mis trabajos porque no tengo mucho tiempo para ello. Te veré en una próxima publicación, que puede ser mañana, la semana que viene o el mes que viene... pero ojalá sea mañana. Hasta luego...

Verr.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final.png

Verr.png

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @chopiliart (oropezart)

Program:Procreate for I pad
Programa: Procreate para I pad

Bannerespecto.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.
➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post. :)

Follow me on/ Sígueme en BEHANCE: Jesus Oropeza
Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: oropezart

Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  

I was just thinking about you yesterday and wondering when you would pop back up.
By the way, what device do you use for your digital art? I'm thinking about getting a tablet but I've been asking around first to see what everyone has.
Glad to see you back!

 2 months ago  

Hello again dear friend, it has been a hard few months of hard study. But once again I will try to stay for a while sharing my art... nice to hear from you too 😊.

I use a 11' i pad pro . Memory Capacity I don't remember but I draw on procreate app. If you get one I'm sure it will be a good buy 😛.

P.S. Congrats on your baby ..❤️

Loading...