TWISTED JESTER | Splinterlands art contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hello bloggers, how are you? today I bring you a new fanart for a new week of the @splinterlands art contest, today I wanted to redraw a character that personally

Hola blogueros. ¿Cómo están? el día de hoy les traigo un nuevo fanart para una nueva semana del concurso de arte de @splinterlands, el día de hoy he querido volver a dibujar un personaje que en lo personal


Definitivo.jpg

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

TWISTED JESTER


Hello bloggers, how are you? today I bring you a new fanart for a new week of the @splinterlands art contest, today I wanted to redraw a character that personally I like a lot because he is a harlequin, and he is one of my favorite characters for many years, I love this one that is in splinterlands because it has the shape and colors that I like and after some months I have done it again of course in a different way to see my progress in recent months, I talk about TWISTED JESTER, I tell you how it was to do it and the step by step as always.

Hola blogueros. ¿Cómo están? el día de hoy les traigo un nuevo fanart para una nueva semana del concurso de arte de @splinterlands, el día de hoy he querido volver a dibujar un personaje que en lo personal me gusta mucho porque es un arlequín, y es uno de mis personajes favoritos desde hace muchos años, me encanta este que se encuentra en splinterlands porque tiene la forma y los colores que me gustan y después de algunos meses lo he vuelto a hacer claro que de manera distinta para ver mi progreso en estos últimos meses, hablo de TWISTED JESTER, te cuento como fue hacerlo y el paso a paso como siempre.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

1 (85).jpg2 (85).jpg

This time I wanted to recreate the character as a girl, I also wanted to put the mask not literally but rather with a makeup, I thought it was a more interesting way to incorporate this feature of the character, the only thing was that I removed the smile from the mask because it looked very bad Xd did not fit well with the rest of the drawing. for this occasion I also practiced a little perspective and I risked to play a little with the position of the hand.

En esta ocasión quise recrear el personaje como una chica, al igual quise no colocarle la mascara literalmente si no mas bien con un maquillaje, me pareció una manera mas interesante de incorporar es rasgo del personaje, lo único fue que le quite la sonrisa de la mascara porque se veía muy mal Xd no encajaba bien con todo el resto del dibujo. para esta ocasión también practique un poco la perspectiva y me arriesgué a jugar un poco con la posición de la mano.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

3 (82).jpg4 (85).jpg
5 (87).jpg6 (82).jpg

This time I chose colors with low saturation and some with high saturation. My intention was to achieve a mixed texture and a soft and very smooth feel, mostly cool colors throughout the composition and I wanted to put some super low warm tones in the background to give a little more depth. One of the things I love about this character is that chess pattern on his suit, I really enjoyed doing it.

Esta vez he elegido colores con baja saturación y otros con alta. mi intención era la de lograr una textura mixta y una sensación suave y muy lisa, mayormente fueron colores fríos en toda la composición y quise colocar unos tonos cálidos super bajos en el fondo para dar un poco mas de profundidad. Una de las cosas que amo de este personaje es ese patrón de ajedrez en su traje, realmente disfrute mucho hacerlo.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

7 (84).jpg8 (85).jpg

The most difficult part of this sketch was the perspective of the card and especially when painting it because I could not achieve the effect that was a stack of cards in his hands at first it looked like some kind of device XD. but it was achieved, for the background I promised myself to make more elaborate backgrounds to the drawings and little by little I'm achieving it. The background is his lair where he has potions and other spells that he uses in his battle, another thing is that this time I wanted to add the backlight from behind and for that I had to integrate real spotlights and a reflector that gives the feeling of being on a stage. what do you think? I would like to know your opinion.

Lo que mas se me dificultó de este boceto fue la perspectiva de la carta y sobre todo a la hora de pintarlo porque no podía lograr el efecto que era una pila de cartas en sus manos al principio se veía como alguna especie de dispositivo XD. pero se logro, para el fondo me prometí hacerle fondos mas trabajados a los dibujos y poco a poco lo estoy logrando. El fondo es su guarida donde tiene pócimas y demás hechizos que usa en su batalla, otra cosa es que esta vez la contra luz quise agregarla desde atrás y para ello tuve que integrar focos reales y un reflector da la sensación de estar en un escenario. ¿ que te ha parecido? me gustaría saber tu opinión.

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Definitivo.jpg

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @oropezart

Program:Procreate
Programa: Procreate

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

Reference/Referencia:

Twisted Jester (1).png

TWISTED JESTER

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Ilustración_sin_título (28).png

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

GAME LINK /LINK DE JUEGO

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Nueva imagen peeditttt.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-10-30T192916.131.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

The illustrationis very nice! She looks very creepy!

 last year  

Thank you very much friend , I always try to make my characters not look creepy but they always end up looking I think. Thanks for stopping by

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO @BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Nice artwork.

Super original me encanta!