WATER CALLER | Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hello bloggers, how are you? today I bring you my participation for this week of the splinterlands art contest, once participating with a fan art in semi-realistic style, this week I have tried a couple of times

Hola blogueros. ¿Cómo están?, el día hoy les traigo mi participación para esta semana del concurso de arte de splinterlands, una vez participando con un fan art en estilo semi-realista, esta semana he intentando un par de veces


Finalahorsiiiii.jpg

Banneredit.png

WATER CALLER


Hello bloggers, how are you? today I bring you my participation for this week of the splinterlands art contest, once participating with a fan art in semi-realistic style, this week I have tried a couple of times to make a sketch in my more cartoonish style but I have not succeeded, I guess that sometimes it is necessary that this happens, but that did not stop me XD, this time I made the beautiful WATER CALLER in semi-realistic style or at least I always try. I tell you how was recreating this character as a lady and the step by step we go there.

Hola blogueros. ¿Cómo están?, el día hoy les traigo mi participación para esta semana del concurso de arte de splinterlands, una vez participando con un fan art en estilo semi-realista, esta semana he intentando un par de veces hacer un boceto en mi estilo mas caricaturesco pero no lo he logrado, supongo que algunas ocasiones es necesario que pase esto, pero eso no me detuvo XD, esta vez hice a la hermosa WATER CALLER en estilo semi-realista o al menos eso intento siempre. te cuento como fue recrear este personaje como un dama y el paso a paso vamos allá.

Banneredit.png

⚪ Process/ Proceso

1 (58).jpg2 (58).jpg

This time I chose this water card, the only thing I was afraid of was to recreate water XD, well the truth is that I recreated this girl as a lady pose, something less intimidating as you know I like to give that other aspect to the characters, although to be honest the original character doesn't look very evil. I made some changes in her dress because I felt that there were things that were going to make me uncomfortable doing them. It took me a long time to do it but I could achieve it little by little and with patience.

Esta vez he elegido esta carta de agua , lo único que le temía era a recrear agua XD, bueno lo cierto es que recree esta chica como una pose de dama. algo menos intimidante ya saben que me gusta darle ese otro aspecto a los personajes, aunque siendo sincero el personaje original no se ve muy malvado que digamos. hice algunos cambios en su vestido pues sentía que había cosas que me iban a incomodar haciéndolas. costo me llevo bastante tiempo hacerlo pero pude lograrlo poco a poco y con paciencia.

Banneredit.png

3 (56).jpg4 (58).jpg

Painting this portrait has fallen to me like a glove Xd, I don't do it intentionally, the cold tones come to me without looking for them, to choose these tones made me very comfortable because I've been practicing these tones and it feels good to have the opportunity to continue using them. I have given a little bit of darkness to her hair because the character's hair is super light and I'm not a fan of painting white or light hair.

Pintar este retrato me ha caído como anillo al dedo Xd, no lo hago intencionalmente los tonos fríos vienen a mi sin buscar , para elegir estos tonos se me hizo muy cómodo la verdad pues vengo practicando estos tonos y se siente bien poder tener oportunidad de seguir usándolos. He dado un poco de oscuridad a su cabello pues el cabello del personaje es super claro y no soy muy fan de pintar cabellos blancos o claros.

Banneredit.png

5 (59).jpg6 (56).jpg

This time I didn't incorporate backlighting to the drawing, I wanted it to look a bit flat because of the clarity of the skin, I still liked it because I'm discovering other ways to highlight the drawing without the need of backlighting, just as a practice I don't want to leave it, in fact I like to use them a lot, but this time I decided to leave it aside. So far this is the drawing that took me more time to do, I don't know why, I guess because I was thinking a lot of time before placing the shadows, besides I wanted them to look all the same.

Esta vez no he incorporado contraluces al dibujo quería que se viera un tanto plano por la claridad de la piel, igual me ha gustado porque estoy descubriendo otras maneras de hacer resaltar el dibujo sin la necesidad de contra luz, solo como practica no quiero dejarlo, de hecho me gusta mucho usarlas, solo que en esta ocasión decidí dejarlo de lado. Hasta ahora este es el dibujo que mas me he tardado haciendo, no se porque, supongo porque estaba pensando mucho tiempo antes de colocar las sombras, además que quería que se vieran todas iguales.

Banneredit.png

7 (58).jpg8 (56).jpg

For the background this time I used waves with glitter, it was not easy but I could practice it, I had never done it before. At first the idea was to place water surrounding the "water caller" but it did not go well with the portrait because she generates the water with her palm and this time she is not doing it, well I still liked doing it, and it feels good to alternate this style with mine every other week, I was very satisfied, what do you think? let me know what you think, let me know your opinion.

Para el fondo esta vez utilice olas con brillos, no fue nada fácil pero pude practicarlo nunca lo había hecho. al principio la idea era colocar agua rodeando a "water caller" pero no iba bien con el retrato ya ella genera el agua con su palma de la mano y esta vez no lo esta haciendo, bueno igual me ha gustado mucho hacerlo, y se siente bien alternar este estilo con el mío una que otra semana, quede muy satisfecho, ¿Qué te parece? déjame saber tu opinión.

Banneredit.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Finalahorsiiiii.jpg

Program:Procreate Duration: 8 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:8 horas

Banneredit.png

Reference/Referencia:

Water Caller.png

WATER CALLER

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Banneredit.png

yosiiitttt.pngyosiiiii.jpg

Banneredit.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Nueva imagen peeditttt.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-10-30T192916.131.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

It's good to try something once in a while.
It's also good to see her take break and have her portrait drawn by you. 😊
The background is perfect for her. 🙂

!1UP

 last year  

Of course it will always be good to vary the things we do 🙂 thanks for stopping by friend

The pleasure is mine. I enjoyed viewing your artwork. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(6/20) tipped @chopiliart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Her hair turned out gorgeous!

 last year  

I spent more time this time doing the hair, and I'm happy with what I achieved. Thank you my friend

I am becoming a big fan of your realism! Plus, hair is always a big area of interest for me in the arts. Looking forward to seeing more!

 last year  

I raise my hand for those of us who love hair then LOL. So it will be I will continue to bring this style of art. Good morning or rather.... good afternoon to you I think 😂✨.

untitled.gif

Nice leather workmanship from the cool tones to getting a little more shine on it, I really liked it and you gave a great level of detail to the part of the suit that looks too cool.

 last year  

muchas gracias que bueno que te guste

She sitting pretty and unbothered. Always cool to try something different. Good job 👏

 last year  

thanks my dear

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859