The porcelain doll

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago

I explored the idea of duality in this bodypainting. Cold versus warm. Life versus death.

DSCF6916.jpg

I thought about a porcelain doll which is lifeless and I wondered how would it be to show that there could be something alive inside of her by painting a vivid forest around my chest.

DSCF6898.jpg

By using mostly cold colours I wanted to display the cold demeanour of the doll. At the end of my creative endeavour I realized that the doll looked more alive than ever as I included bold pinks and yellows around my face.

DSCF6901.jpg

DSCF6904.jpg

I always tend to see things outside of the box and ponder about everything. Like a little detective I enjoy getting to the bottom of things and figure why things work as they work. Sometimes the process of trying to figure the source of everything can be exhausting. Sometimes it can feel rejuvenating.

DSCF6908.jpg

I realize that in different moments of our life we can act like a porcelain doll: cold, showing no emotion, letting everything pass by and keeping our reaction under control. But under all of that demeanour there will always be some sort of emotion. Unless you are a psychopath, you will feel emotions and life will touch you eventually and this will make you do things differently.

DSCF6918.jpg

It is this very contradiction - to see things as they are yet to see beyond them - which makes life a magnificent journey.

DSCF6928.jpg

Sort:  

...O M G......................

It's very pretty, it must have taken you a lot of time to do all your makeup.

Thank you, it took a couple of hours🤗

seen your photos yes it must have taken you several hours

This is awesome
You really did well. God knows I love it
Keep it up!

Thank you my dear🤗

wow. thats really cool. great colours and freedom in your patterns

Thank you🤗

This is stunning, my dear. Truly alien art. You're a very expressive artist, I hope you know that :)

Thank you so much🤗

 6 months ago  

this bodypaint is incredible <3

Thank you so much🤗

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @creativemary and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.