Cats still be cattin

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

milly-colorful2.jpg

mochi-swirlz.jpeg


Some of you have probably seen the video I made for my sister's birthday called "Cats B Cattin" that used photos of my sister and her husband's cats as source footage, along with some recordings of one of the kittens from Topaz' second litter called Patches. Well, continuing on with Deep Dream Generator, I wanted to try my hand at processing some of these cat images with various style images.

It's sort of difficult as a novice to know what settings to use for processing these images, but in any case I'm having a lot of fun experimenting with both the strength of the style application as well as crafting my own style images in Final Cut Pro by compositing different patterns that I'd like to show up in the finished image.

.

Source imageStyle imageResult image
frowncat (1).jpegmillysource.jpgmilly-colorful2.jpg
mochi-swirl.jpegmochi-swirls-style.jpgmochi-swirlz.jpeg
b (1).jpeghdkitten-style.jpgrainbow-swirl-kitten.jpg
danny-in-lawn (1).jpegdany-in-grass-style.jpgdanni-in-grass-dna-eclectic-style.jpg

rainbow-swirl-kitten.jpg


mochi-swirlz (1).jpeg


words and images by @d-pend
compiled for HIVE on March 4, 2021.
.
images created from original photos and screenshots from "Cats B Cattin"
using Deep Dream Generator and Final Cut Pro.


mochi-swirlz (2).jpeg


danni-in-grass-dna-eclectic-style.jpg

Sort:  

I like that video - I had done one some time ago with Deep Dream Images using just a close-up of my eye. The first attempt to add Deep Dream was this video.

These are delicious, @d-pend :) Would you be interested in collaborating with me on my first NFT: https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@yahia-lababidi/50-hive-competition-lets-create-an-nft-

I'd be happy to share e-books of my aphorisms to see what resonates/inspires you!

Congrats! Amazing, colorful, and psychedelic cats!

Haha, thanks a lot! Glad you like them.

Those are very cool pics!

Thanks @frot! I'm glad you dig 'em...

I think you're voiceferous in the way you artistically express. One way or the other your expressiveness when it comes to the use of colours tends to rub off in the mind of your avoid audience. Truth is, I don't know how long it probably takes to make this. But I looked at the originally and it was a total magnificience of what the end results were. They're amazing. The manipulations are 100% top notch, wow

Very impressive how some software can turn something arbitrary into a work of art for anyone.

Yes, it really is. Neural networks are an endlessly fascinating application of technology and I believe we will see them very widely used in the future as our devices can handle heavier levels of processing quickly. Thanks for stopping by @julianhorack!

It’s great a work, very natural. Keep It up wish you best luck

Those are amazing designs of cats. Very colorful. I love the last one the most.

Very cool 😎 well done!

Thanks Brian! Hope you're doing well these days my friend!

Thanks man, yes doing well. Hope all is good with you too!

Dear @d-pend

These images are really mind blowing I must confess. I was wondering how long you must have used to make this art out. The way it replicate those source images

Yours, Piotr