You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind-lattice of the infinite genome

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Possibly this post requires a bit of extra explanation for the curious. I highly recommend checking out https://artbreeder.com/ and using the free tools for iterating images if you are so inclined. It provides a lot of fodder for inspiration and, for me, is near-endlessly entertaining.

All of the portraits in this post began with a few versions of my own face which I uploaded and applied a huge number of permutations ("breeding" the image) to, altering parameters, etc. You end up with hundreds of iterations, all of which are basically infinite rabbit holes of exploration.

I put some of my favorite images in rows and fed it into another tool that also employs neural networks: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/ in order to distort them. These kind of neural networks have been, and will continue to, change the future and possibilities of art by fueling the human imagination with more ways to nurture our ideation.