(ENG/SPA) I DRAW an ADORABLE CREATURE ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

image.png

REFERENCE 1

REFERENCE 2

REFERENCE 3

image.png

♥ ADORABLE CREATURE ♥

¡Hola a todos! Quiero mostrarle una ilustración que me pidió un Axie Pro Player para un afiche que haría, acompáñame en el proceso.

Hello everyone! I want to show you an illustration I was asked to do by an Axie Pro Player for a poster I would make, join me in the process.

image.png

Inicialmente le pedí el axie que debería dibujar, luego comencé a bocetear la idea. Este Axie Pro Player se especializa también en las crías de axies, así que decidí basar la dirección de todo el arte en eso.

Initially I asked him for the axie I should draw, then I started sketching the idea. This Axie Pro Player also specializes in Axie pups, so I decided to base the direction of all the art on that.

image.png

Algo sí tenía en mente, estaría admirando la belleza y brillo de una de sus crías. Así que agregué más huevos a su alrededor para complementar la idea, prácticamente estaría dando la sensación de ser un coleccionista de axie que los ve como a su más grande tesoro.

One thing I did have in mind, I would be admiring the beauty and brilliance of one of her hatchlings. So I added more eggs around her to complement the idea, I would practically be giving the feeling of an axie collector who sees them as his greatest treasure.

image.png

Comencé pintando al personaje original, me enfoqué muchísimo en sus ojos puesto que quería transmitir una mirada de admiración y amor. No suelo agregarle gemas a los ojos a estas criaturas, puesto que mantener sus partes como están es super esencial para identificarla, ya que cada criatura de estas son únicas dependiendo de sus partes: boca, ojos, orejas, cacho, espalda y cola.

I started painting the original character, I focused a lot on her eyes since I wanted to convey a look of admiration and love. I don't usually add gems to the eyes of these creatures, since keeping its parts as they are is super essential to identify it, as each of these creatures are unique depending on their parts: mouth, eyes, ears, tail, back and tail.

image.png

En el mundo de axie, estas criaturas suelen encubar sus crías en esta especie de maquinita que les dará los necesario para nacer sanos y fuertes. Así que decídi integrarla. El cliente, Shecit0 (Twitter), quería utilizar esta ilustración para hacer Giveaways de Axie de forma diario.

In the world of axie, these creatures usually place their offspring in this kind of machine that will give them what they need to be born healthy and strong. So I decided to integrate it. The client, Shecit0 (Twitter), wanted to use this illustration to make Axie Giveaways on a daily basis.

image.png

Decidí agregar algunos diseños propios en los huevos de alrededor. Tomé inspiración de pokémon, pues los mismos tenían diferentes patrones dibujados y eso me parecía llamativo.

I decided to add some of my own designs on the surrounding eggs. I took inspiration from pokémon, as they had different patterns drawn on them and that seemed eye-catching to me.

image.png

En esta parte ya tenía casi todo pintado, solo faltaba algunos efectos y estaría lista. Es una de mis ilustraciones favoritas, porque siento que transmití el concepto de crías de axie y el coleccionismo de esas criaturas, de cierta manera. Si por mi fuese, a diario dibujaría estas adorables criaturas ♥

In this part I had almost everything painted, I just needed some effects and it would be ready. This is one of my favorite illustrations, because I feel that I conveyed the concept of axie hatchlings and the collecting of those creatures, in a way. If it were up to me, I would draw these adorable creatures on a daily basis! ♥

image.png

♥ ILLUSTRATION FINISHED! ♥

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 3 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Es una de las cosas más adorables que he dibujado, aun cuando le falta algunas cositas que podría mejorar. Creo que todo dibujo es una experencia y lo importante es detectarlas y tenerlas presente para avanzar en los próximos artes. ¡Muchas gracias por leerme! ♥

It's one of the most adorable things I've ever drawn, even if it lacks some little things that could be improved. I think every drawing is an experience and the important thing is to detect them and keep them in mind to move forward in the next arts. thank you very much for reading me! ♥

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

image.png

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.roger foto baja.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

Beautiful

Cuteee ❤️

Gracias!!!

It's great, I like it

Muchas gracias amigo!! ♥

I like the lighting of it all - well done there. I wonder what kind of enchantment he's conjuring there.

I'm glad you liked it! ♥
She was getting her new brood, maybe that's why the incubator species was glowing.