(ENG/SPA) SKETCH: RIVER NYMPH ♥ | SPLINTERLANDS | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago

image.png

REFERENCE 1

REFERENCE 2

image.png

💦 RIVER NYMPH 💦

¡Hola a todos! Esta semana, como todas las anteriores, estaré participando en el concurso de arte de @splinterlands, así que quiero mostrarles el proceso de este boceto para que puedan apreciar el retrato de mi próxima participación.

Hello everyone! This week, like all the previous ones, I will be participating in the @splinterlands art contest, so I want to show you the process of this sketch so that you can appreciate the portrait of my next entry.

image.png

En esta oportunidad, quise dibujar un retrato por dos razones, actualmente me encuentro algo enfermo y ocupado con otras cosas, además que me gustaría hacer una pieza dedicada al retrato para practicar

On this occasion, I wanted to draw a portrait for two reasons, currently I am a bit sick and busy with other things, plus I would like to do a piece dedicated to portraiture to practice.

image.png

Tenía pensado hacer un video sobre el proceso, pero han sucedido cosas que no me permitieron terminarlo, así que más adelante podrás ver el cambio de imagen y diseño. Principalmente quería basarme en una fotografía que vi en internet, pero mientras boceteaba esto me di cuenta que no me gustaba el cabello lacio, así que decidí apegarme más al diseño original.

I was planning to make a video about the process, but things happened that didn't allow me to finish it, so you can see the design change later. Mainly I wanted to base it on a photograph I saw on the internet, but while sketching this I realized that I didn't like straight hair, so I decided to stick more to the original design.

image.png

Caricaturicé un poco más el rostro porque me parecía un poco más flácido; no suelen gustarme las miradas picaronas o fuertes, así que modifiqué las cejas para dar un tono más nostálgico a esta ilustración. Decidí ondular más el cabello como el arte original y me ha gustado más esta propuesta.

I caricatured the face a little more because it seemed a little more flaccid to me; I don't usually like naughty or strong looks, so I modified the eyebrows to give this illustration a more nostalgic tone. I decided to wave the hair more like the original art and I liked this proposal more.

separador-nuevo.png

SKETCH FINISHED!

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 3 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Finalmente agregué otros mechones de cabello, la especie de tiara con algunas modificaciones y unas gotas de lágrimas enormes para los ojos, ya que me encanta pintarlas así. Quiero hacer algo sencillo, pero no por eso menos vistozo, pues tendrá muchos detalles en el pintado. Así que espero que sigas viendo mi contenido para ver el arte final ♥

Finally I added other strands of hair, the kind of tiara with some modifications and some huge teardrops for the eyes, since I love to paint them that way. I want to do something simple, but not for that less attractive, because it will have many details in the painting. So I hope you keep watching my content to see the final art ♥

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.foto pfp yt copia.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Tu estilo de dibujo se ve muy bien, el lineart está impecable!

Muchas gracias!!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Ya quiero ver esos detalles en el pintado, excelente recreación.