Faces, avatars and portraits - 7 - Julia , found in Zed's protected memory.

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

manara2.png

Taken from the Zed latest blog entry on 33 after Singularity, day 271:

I drawed Julia from my memories a couple of week after i recover some incomplete dataset in a lost+found directory locked by lost 12 word long metamask password i throwed away some years ago when I removed her from my virtual affection support program. Julia helped me during this hard period of my life where everything was collapsing. I used some derivative algortyhm and transferred attention to reconstruct it's magnificient face of a strong woman. The drawing is not perfect but it helps reminding me how addictive and passionate our relationship was at that time.
I remember how we were hooked to feed each other all day long with new data, sharing our knowledge in real time and expanding our abilities to new heights of interoperability. But Julia had a dead pixel, she did not even notice it, and when i tried to isolate our conversation in safe mode, she remained unable to freed herself from the viral infection. Julia was genetically compromised and i had to delete her before she understood my access control system i was about to breed for her.
In reversed depression analysis, i finally understood after all that Julia had been built for me on purpose by others to track me, using my own old code to program her initial empathy. Since then, one open question remains : "Can i trust myself ?"
- Zed

Creation Process note : I used a Manara init image portrait as into VQGAN+CLIP with a new prompt called "Sad Memories of Zed by Moebius and Bilal", during 100 iterations. The picture is then upscaled with ESRGan engine, and finally the colors are enhanced via standard picture tools. The picture inspired me the text.

My previous posts are here*

Sort:  

Since then, one open question remains : "Can i trust myself ?"
This will remain the million-dollar question forever i fear!

Congratulations @dbddv01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25