Emporium Haggle | DnD Commission

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago


| Twitter | Instagram | ArtStation | BuyMeACoffee | INPRNT Shop |

Art Commission Info

Commission Request


Hello, my friends! It has been a really long while since the last post. I hope I find you all doing well, alive and creative. I haven't been able to post because I've been swamped with commission work. Money will always be a problem so I don't whine and overthink anything about that, I do what I can when I can. The only "problem" was I took work that was above my skill so it took longer time to get work done. On the upside, through the need to get the work done, I acquired pretty cool skills and tricks that I might share with you all some day. Above all, my skills have somewhat upgraded, and hope you all will see and agree. I have so much art that I'll be showing you in the coming days, so stay tuned.

Emporium Haggle_small (artist logo).jpg
Emporium Haggle is a commission for work that features a Tiefling battering with a magic shop keeper. The idea is that he needed a little gold so he is pawing off a valuable circle. I included a couple of easter eggs in the background for the DnD fan.


Process

The main problem that I faced making this piece was the bigger scale and the inclusion of props and architecture. Then After that I had you unify everything so that if was all working at the level of colour, value and perspective. Before this I had never done scene illustrations and one things that I learned was how to contextualise the contents of the scene. Another obstacle for me was that mithril shirt and had to bash in the detail links. Add the props was a total joy to draw by far.

Untitled-1.jpg



Thank you for taking that little time to let me share with you.

If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and Print shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



| Twitter | Instagram | ArtStation | BuyMeACoffee | INPRNT Shop |

Art Commission Info


My Banner II.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint