Daarg Deadblast | SPT W-293 Splinterlands Art Contest, Digital Art

in Alien Art Hive15 days ago

Hello, how are you all hive friends?

Hopefully your news is fine, and you will always be given blessings in this life 😊

This is the 68th post since I took part in the weekly art contest held by @Splinterlands, here I draw the character Daarg Deadblast from the Splinterlands Daarg Deadblast card game.

This time it's my fanart
I drew Daarg Deadblast, because I rarely see this cool character made by hive artists in this contest.

In fact, in my opinion, with the Hyena's cunning and evil appearance as well as its cool cape and water ball powers, I decided to make this character as an entry for this week's contest.

For coloring, we use the American comic style, which is full color with bold colors and a few semi-realistic colors.

To make this character, I used thick and thin line art with the Real Gpen tool from Clip Studio Paint to make it look a little like line art using traditional techniques and also the hatching shading technique for comics, making it look like an American comic book character.

This time I don't have a target because just taking part in the @splinterlands character drawing contest is already great in my opinion, and congratulations to the top 3 winners and other winners 🥰😘🕺👑👏💃🥳

And thank you also to my Hive community friends, curators and other artists who have always supported me in creating work all this time.

I made this work in 6 hours with 2 hours of line art sketching and 4 hours of coloring and effects.

Reference:

Source link:
https://splinterlands.com/

Tools I use:

  1. Windows 7 laptop.
  2. Clip Studio Paint.
  3. Wacom Cintiq 13Hd.

Steps from sketch to line art:

Coloring process and also creating shadows and lighting

Final rendering result:

Thank you for visiting my blog this time, take care of your health and see you soon😊👋👋

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

What a great job you did, I am very pleased that you concur with the themes of splinterlands, I wish you much success.

Thank you my friend😊

HOLYYYYYY THAT LINEARTTTT. it looked AWESOME ALREADY !!!! hawt, that is a good design 10/10 keep it up !

wow..thank you for appreciate it🙏☺

Great art work

Thank you☺

Kame...hame...haaaaaaa.......

wa..ha.ha..ha..spirit ball Dragon Ball😂

Yep haha. There was a character similar to this in dragon ball super.
untitled.gif

This is vegeta mode big monkey?

I think it's ssj 4 Gogeta 😎

maybe, I just liked it until Dragon Ball Z after that I didn't follow this franchise

Yeah the first two arcs were not that great but it was fun to watch. After that there was future trunks arc. That was incredible 😍.

bruhhhhh... the details in this one bro! well played!💯🙀
Its placement in the top picks is secured in this weeks splinterlands art contest bro!💯💯

Thank you bro, but this is my entry from last week and it's not in the winner's list ha.ha ha.

Oh great, very nice details, I like it, good job :)

Thank you bro🙏😊