SEA WRECH | SPT W-287 Splinterlands Art Contest, Digital Art

in Alien Art Hive25 days ago

Hello, how are you all hive friends?

Hopefully your news is fine, and you will always be given blessings in this life 😊

This is the 62nd post since I took part in the weekly art contest held by @Splinterlands, here I draw the character SEA WRECH from the Splinterlands SEA WRECH game card.

This time I made the fanart SEA WRECH character because I saw that very few people drew this character.

Maybe this character is a bit difficult because it is in the form of a water monster with the head of a large boat that was destroyed by the waves.

Drawing characters has a fairly high level of difficulty for me, who is still an amateur at coloring well on digital media. The difficulty is how to make the monster-shaped collection of water still look like real water, and the wood effect I created is quite dramatic.

To create this character, I used a line art pencil so that the tip was a bit soft, not sharp and firm because I used semi-realism in this work.

This time I don't have a target because just taking part in the @splinterlands character drawing contest is already great in my opinion, and congratulations to the top 3 winners and other winners 🥰😘🕺👑👏💃🥳

And thank you also to my Hive community friends, curators and other artists who have always supported me in creating work all this time.

I made this work in 5.5 hours with 1.5 hours of line art sketching and 4 hours of coloring and effects.

Reference:

Source link:
https://splinterlands.com/

Tools I use:

  1. Windows 7 laptop.
  2. Clip Studio Paint.
  3. Wacom Cintiq 13Hd.

Steps from sketch to line art:

Coloring process and also creating shadows and lighting

Final rendering result:

Thank you for visiting my blog this time, take care of your health and see you soon😊👋👋

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thank you for support @untilwelearn and @ecency☺🙏

Congratulations @deddywox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT