Laishschuma Picks a Hypahradysian Sailing Lily

Available on NFT Showroom here!
BIGlily2.png

Figure drawn to scale, but not on the scale you know. Just understand that first.

While I was down in the valley, working with the giant Hypahradysians as they picked the food that came to maturity only during the light of the stellar storms of their sun, I noticed the same kinds of phenomena that one sees daily on Earth and overlooks it: many trees and plants we eat from are much bigger and taller than the average human being.

The same feature held on Hypahradys, except that the natives average between 20-30 feet in height. So, 50-foot fruit trees that tower over human beings, and the similar-sized trees and bushes on Hypahradys, are easily manageable to Hypahradysians.

But like I said, one has to think in terms of the kinds of plants that tower over even Hypahradysians.

Vivaleshoom, my friend with whom I went to the valley in return for his hospitality toward me while my crew and I were stuck on his planet due to the stellar storm, kept me away from what he called “the heavy work,” so I just saw the scene in front of you in the picture from a distance.

The Hypahradysian woman you see there is Laishschuma, who gave me a whole boulder with her native plants on it out of gratitude for my work. She was 22 feet tall.

That thing she is using all her strength to lift is a Hypahardysian Sail Lily, an organism that slowly grew as a massive bud over 6-10 stellar storms and finally bloomed as one massive flower on one massive stem. Understand that the thing was the size of a good redwood tree on Earth. Understand that she uprooted it with one good heave.

However, the only hard part was getting it out of the ground and into the prevailing wind going up the slopes. The women were given this work because they are almost as tall but much lighter than the men; they just caught the prevailing wind and then held on and were “sailed” upwind to the gathering place for those lilies to be prepared to be carried up the slopes.

Thus, Laishschuma soon went sailing off, dusting pollen like a snowstorm on all the female flowers left behind to go to seed, and then there went another …

Available on NFT Showroom here!
BIGlily3.png

… and another, flying off on something that more resembled a lily of Earth, just a billion times larger.

Available On NFT Showroom here!
BIGlily.png

Before too long, giantess women and a pollen storm was going on downwind from where I was, and Vivaleshoom explained.

“Not that we would let one of those flowers fall on a Little Person like you,” he said, “but you would drown in the pollen.”

“I will never, ever complain about Earth allergies again,” I said as one giantess after another sailed downwind, away from me with the growing cloud of pollen.

This was an accident on Apophysis 2.09 -- I was aiming for a Christmas star, and ended up with the third figure that you see, only one-fifth of the way into the figure I hoped to turn into a star -- but then I forgot all about that because there was a woman flying by, sailing on a lily! I watched Mary Poppins, growing up, but THIS was on a whole 'nother level!