Hypnos'dust NFTshowroom art ESP-ENG

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hi hivers! I want to share you a new piece I've minted in @nftshowroom.
It is inspired by greek mythology, and it represents the greek god Hypnos, the god of dreaming.
I'm drawing in adobe illustrator, first I started drawing the face, at first, I wanted to draw using the greek statues as references, but I was playing with some japanese art too to make the face.

¡Hola hivers! Quiero compartirles una nueva pieza que convertí en NFT en @nftshowroom.
Está inspirado en la mitología griega y representa al dios griego Hypnos, el dios de los sueños.
Estoy dibujando en adobe illustrator, primero comencé a dibujar la cara, al principio quería dibujar usando las estatuas griegas como referencias, pero también estaba jugando con algo de arte japonés para hacer la cara.

image.png

This god was often represented as a winged god, or with these angel wings in the head. I'm also drawing a third eye representing his domain over the mind and dreams.

Este dios a menudo se representaba como un dios alado o con estas alas de ángel en la cabeza. También estoy dibujando un tercer ojo que representa su dominio sobre la mente y los sueños.

image.png

And of course, the sleeper is part of the composition. Here I'm drawing a woman while Hypnos is carefully inducing her into the dream. I've painted the eyes in green color, so it will be easy to cut it off in the animation.

Y, por supuesto, la persona durmiente es parte de la composición. Aquí estoy dibujando a una mujer mientras Hypnos la induce cuidadosamente al sueño. He pintado los ojos de color verde, por lo que será fácil cortarlos en la animación.

image.png

And finally, I'm adding the hands, and the dreams' dust effect. Since I've separated everything in different layers, it is easy to add animations on each object, now I'm doing this part in After effects.
This is the result! You can see the animation here in GIF format.

Y finalmente, agrego las manos y el efecto polvo de los sueños. Como he separado todo en diferentes capas, es fácil agregar animaciones en cada objeto, ahora estoy haciendo esta parte en After Effects.
¡Este es el resultado! Puedes ver la animación aquí en formato GIF.

prev.gif

you can collect the 1/1 NFT here on NFTshowroom. It costs 75 Hive.

puede coleccionar el 1/1 NFT aquí en NFTshowroom. Cuesta 75 Hive.

https://nftshowroom.com/delcarmat/art/delcarmat_delcarmat-vectors_hypnos-dust

preview.jpg

I hope you like it! you can see my other hive NFTs here in the gallery!

¡Espero que te guste! ¡Puedes ver mis otros NFT de colmena aquí en la galería!

https://nftshowroom.com/delcarmat/gallery

image.png

@delcarmat

Sort:  

It looks sooooo awesome! I love the color a lot! Great job~ 💜

thank you! 💜💜💜💜

Uwaaa este me encanta mucho 💜

muchas gracias ! <3


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow the colour and I guess I should really try to learn after affects, the animations always seem much smoother than I will probably manage in photoshop. I love the inspiration story as well @delcarmat

💜 thank you donna!