Creative process-Flying -part I

oficina-2.png

Hello and very happy new year to all my friends Hivers, I hope you're good.

After a period of time (very long for my taste) I've returned to this incredible community. The last months corresponding to the year 2021 were chaotic for me, so I hadn't other option but to distance myself to solve all the problems that I had. moment they happened to me (one of them the very hated Covid). But everything is already working out in a very good way, taking up projects and with very good energy continue with an excellent New Year.

The last project in which I collaborated was animation for video clips. A good friend asked me to make the video for the first song of his music band.

avioneta.png

avioneta-wip1.png

avioneta1.png

Actually the original idea was only to make an illustration for the image of his song and then use the same resources to generate a very simple animation. But none of this happened. I have the skill (I don't know if calling it skill is correct because on occasions it has gotten me into trouble) to let myself be carried away by my unbridled imagination, and because of this,
what would initially be a simple animation ended up being quite complex. It is something that I don't regret because I got good results even though this has consumed me more time than I had planned for the project.

This work is the mixture of two proposals that I made, the first an office atmosphere in the style of a secret agent and the second a girl on a swing flying through the clouds.

I generated a first video with sketches and reference images in this way to have a better visualization of what the final result would be. I always complain and apologize for my initial sketches which are very careless, in general I do not give importance to the quality of the
drawing but to what it represents and the location of the elements to achieve a good composition; at the end I find a pleasure to compare my sketches with the final result that almost always have a huge difference.

Storyboard.

story1-(1).png

story1-(2).png

story1-(4).png

story1-(3).png

story1-(5).png

storie2-(1).png

storie2-(7).png

storie2-(8).png

storie2-(9).png

storie2-(11).png

storie2-(13).png

storie2-(2).png

storie2-(3).png

storie2-(5).png

I think that my creative processes are rare, generally I don't do it in a conventional way, for example the storyboards just worked to show my first proposals. For the production phase,
animating and creating scenes, I used the fierce illustrations that I had previously made to create the narrative.

taza-de-cafe.png

taza-de-cafe1.png

taza.png

a-(10).png

a-(13).png

a-(1).png

mesaprueba1.png

mesaprueba2.png

wip-15.png

mesa23-1.png

I decided to do three parts to show the process of this project because a single post would be endless.

After thinking about it and consulting, I have made a series of NFT called "Fly"


All rights reserved
CONTACT:
Email [email protected]
Discord Despero Narciso#8272
Instagram Despero Narciso

Sort:  

Glad that you got well and handled up on some other issues. Super glad to see you back. You have such an incredible style to your art that makes it super interesting to look at and study. Thanks for sharing so much of the process here with us. It's nice to see how much effort and creativity you put into the details. Keep up the great work and welcome back my friend.

friend thanks for your words!!! It was difficult to solve everything but I already feel very good. I also took a short vacation. my best wishes to you in this new year that I am sure will be full of good vibes and great projects

May the good times and great projects ROLL! =) Glad you are feeling better!

this is cool. Its showing a side of your work I hadnt seen before!

I'm glad you like my work. This project I had the opportunity or rather the patience to order and save the process, usually I take jumps to avoid accumulating material and files in excess when I finish

good discipline my friend! : )

These are nice arts, totally enjoyed watching these arts. Making these arts must really feel good


@despero-narciso, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


Congratulations @despero-narciso!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


@despero-narciso, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!