Eyes on ETH

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

THB2.gif

Eyes on ETH

When the news hit, the NFT rush started. Eyeliens from all over space raced to chase, poke, pull, twist, turn, stretch and try everything to understand the nature of the ETHeric creatures. The evolution to a new era had begun. The high-speed and rapid morphing, multiplication, expansion, and contraction, allowed eyeliens to evolve new and creative ways of living, thinking, collaborating, and working with one another. There was no going back now.

Sketchbook > Digital Painting > Background animation

Eyes on NFT

I created this artwork back in March 2021. The NFT craze started to explode as news of artwork being sold for many ETH started to pop up.

Around that time, my interest on NFTs began to grow, as I started to dive deep into the NFT community that was shaping up. Who would've know back then, that all of this running ecosystem around NFTs would begin to form..

The idea behind this piece was to create ETH as a character that was funky, weird, but also a neutral and innocent character. All the characters are curious and innocent, but the ETHilin, specially, just wants to run around.

Colorspaces

After doing artwork that would suit a CMYK space for years, I can finally use any colors I like! After consuming tons of NFT artwork, I started to be magnetically attracted to the colors that I have been avoiding to use since I started working on my art for print. Further from that, the exposure to all the digital artwork in the NFT space definitely had an effect on me and so I started to experiment with all those light colors in the RGB (Red, Blue, Green) space, not any longer limited by the ink colors (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow)! The reason why some colors are avoided in CMYK is that not all colors can be printed using those 3 main colors plus black, so specially those very bright ones would become opaque.

I love playing with color, and this piece doesn't lie about it. I took a step further and made an animated loop so that background change colors, and making this into a piece of eye candy that actually reminds me of some neon toothpaste bubble gum I would eat as a kid.


This is the SNES videogame with that same ape - not sure if it was the exact same ape though. The game is called Thrilla's Surfari. This was actually one of my fav in that time, and it still has a high place in my mind and history. I haven't played in ages though. maybe soon?

I actually could find a picture of that bubble gum paste! Wow, that caused a lot in my mind and memory and looks like it wasn't the same ape! lol

Original Sketch

ETH hunters sketch.png

Details

1.png

3.png

2.png

4.png

5.png

Final Digital Painting

6.png

The very first Eyeliens

Eyeliens were officially born on HIVE. The first one to actually appear - on a spaceship - on the steemit blockchain on UFO Bits Post from Feb 12, 2018.

Aliens Found my UFO's. Vector 2018

The first one named Eyelien, though, was my GENESIS NFT on @nftshowroom, Odd Eyelien Encounter.

This could potentially be the very first Honduran NFT.

eyelien.gif
Watch 'Odd Eyelien Encounter' full video animation NFT with sound in NFTShowroom


If you like my art, please support my Art-Life Dream

All my links: Linktree


Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

Crafting dreams through shapes, doodles, colors, good vibes, infinite creative energy, NFTs and fun.

Sort:  

This one turned out really cool. I love the vibrant colors and the background info to what inspired you to create this. Best wishes in your NFT sales and keep up the great art!

Thanks for your words, I appreciate the wishes and good energy. I'm glad the piece vibes with you. If you can take smtg good from it, then it's working 😊🤙 Enjoy

Congratulations @doodle.danga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice drawing and colors

Dear @doodle.danga, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community and is close to be funded. However, it misses a few votes to get past the return proposal and your could make the difference!

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!