Nude Study 2

Nude Study.jpg
Nude Study 2, Acrylic on Paper, 2017

I disappeared for a few weeks and I know I have said that’s how you know I’m dead before, but I lied. I’m alive. Tired, but alive. Much like this very alive “life” model. See what I did there?

I like the simplicity of this. I didn’t complicate it enough to make it a train wreck. I consider that a win.

And with the exception of the arm and hand, I think the shapes and proportions were accurate for once.

Somehow I would never be able to recreate this with a model in a photo. Something about being in person just makes it all so much better.

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting

You can find me on Publish0x as Driptorchstudio, click the banner below to visit!