Barking Spider - Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive4 months ago

Hey guys welcome to my participation of a Spider..

On this occasion I wanted to capture a zombie dinosaur with plants around it, I gave it those touches of details from the main illustration, to give it a background I made small stickers of the illustration for the 3D effect

araña 5.jpg

Drawing process:

araña 1.jpg

I start with the sketch, tracing the lineart.

araña 2.jpg

Used this technique to color faster

araña 3.jpg

I change the colors

araña 4.jpg

Add details

araña 5.jpg

I finish the illustration with cobwebs and a background of gradient clouds

Sin título-1.jpg

Barking Spider.png


Reference Link

Character made in Adobe Illustrator

The illustration took 9 hours

Thank you for taking the time to see the process and the result of said drawings, I hope you like it!