Octopus - Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive7 months ago

Hey guys welcome to my participation of an octopus..

My goal in creating this drawing was to highlight the grace of the octopus's tentacles, as well as its characteristic texture and movement. I used a color palette that combines shades of blue and purple to give it a touch of realism and mystery, This vector digital drawing of an octopus represents my appreciation for nature and my passion for digital art. I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed creating it. Thank you for your attention and your appreciation of my work!

Pulpo e_Mesa de trabajo 1.jpg

Drawing process

pulpo 1.jpg

Start by making the lineart of the octopus

pulpo 2.jpg

We start the coloring little by little

pulpo 3.png

the final touches are only missing the background

Pulpo e_Mesa de trabajo 1.jpg

we add the background and finish the illustration

Sin título-1.jpg

Giant Squid.png


Reference Link

Character made in Adobe Illustrator

The illustration took7 hours

Thank you for taking the time to see the process and the result of said drawings, I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Very nice work, I loved the color palette you used. Congratulations

It's very nice, and the color palette you used is great!