Undead Rexx - Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago (edited)

Hey guys welcome to my participation of a Undead Rexx..

On this occasion I wanted to capture a zombie dinosaur with plants around it, I gave it those touches of details from the main illustration, to give it a background I made small stickers of the illustration for the 3D effect

rex 7.jpg

Drawing process:

rex 1.jpg

I start with the sketch, tracing the lineart.

rex 2.jpg

Used this technique to color faster

rex 3.jpg

I change the colors and give small details on the leaves

rex 4.jpg

I start to blur

rex 5.jpg

I finish the illustration and I just need the background

rex 7.jpg

I add undead rexx minis and a background of the game's death cards.

Sin título-1.jpg

Undead Rexx.png


Reference Link

Character made in Adobe Illustrator

The illustration took 7 hours

Thank you for taking the time to see the process and the result of said drawings, I hope you like it!