A lot of things in my collection is cool, but I did not have time to share photos)

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

A lot of things in my collection is cool, but I did not have time to share photos)
And I know there are Strangerfans among my subscribers and they might be interested)
Last year we made two Sir Ridley Scott dolls.
Ridley Scott is a real idol for me and I love his movies very much. He is one of those rare creators who can be called a true demiurge. I am immensely grateful to him for creating the image of David and making movies about him. These stories never cease to inspire me.
As well as others created by the master - Blade Runner, Gladiator, Kingdom of Heaven, Raised by Wolves and many others. Well, I really like the lively mind and witty remarks of Sir Ridley) I enjoy reading his interviews.
I'm really glad we were able to send Ridley Scott a package with our art inspired by his films. I have no illusions that he needed it, frankly speaking, we needed it.) But I want to note that we were pleasantly surprised that in the director's office when we called them politely talked to us, agreed to receive and pass the package, rather than send it immediately. What kind of director is his staff)
By the way Ridley Scott is an artist by education and all the storyboards for films he paints by hand).
And about the dolls (there are two of them in the world - my girlfriends and I).
We made them to order, hired an artist to create the head and paint, separately bought a body and clothing (Ridley's clothes are usually very simple and similar to his clothes for dolls was easy to find). Of course, to create such a doll is not a cheap pleasure, but not unaffordable.
And guys, artists, here's a tip from Ridley Scott, his direct quote on how to deal with the haters and critics - "Let them go to hell. Twice."

DCFF991E-E38E-4B13-B49E-427113395FF2.jpeg

2C0039A4-64B9-4A4B-BCBD-18A18E01797C.jpeg

i1IxRuvrPpU.jpg

YsQwxq55LgQ.jpg
Meeting in the forest

VICne01l1II.jpg

OP43ty1C1R4.jpg

pDiJi_BhYUQ.jpg

FUwXgn6fa7I.jpg

I bought this wonderful art book)
The second in this series, the first was from the artist Loyce.
This series is designed specifically for illustrators, so there are useful things there, in addition to the beautiful design and chic works of the authors.
I liked the book - unusual work from the author! I really like how she draws hands) And the theme of magical realism has always been very close to me. Well, the story of her formation as an artist is interesting and inspiring)
The third book in this series was recently released, so I doubted about it - since the artist's style is far from me, but after thinking I decided to buy it anyway - since it is dedicated to working with color and light ... Should come next week)

YhJymE8T_UA.jpg